We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to sleep in Revelstoke”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to sleep in Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the perfect place to relax after a day on the slopes or a long drive through the mountains of central BC. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, fresh baked cookies and fantastic breakfasts. Shawn and Young Soen are incredibly welcoming and classy hosts. They even made dinner reservations for us. I think they set the bar for hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FY_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
166
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A buddy and I ended up staying here since our normal place (The Swiss Chalet) didn't have any two bed rooms availalble. Lucky us! This will be my new go to accommodations in Revelstoke. The rooms are large, the breakfast is amazing--plan on 30 minutes or so for that, and the hosts are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and couldn't have been happier. We were there to ski and as other reviewers have mentioned the boot and glove dryer was great. Really the only thing that I could say could be better would be the addition of a hot tub, but you can get passes to the Revelstoke Aquatic Center (which is nice) at no charge so this isn't really an issue.

Room Tip: You're going to be happy with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed for a 1 week ski trip on basis of reviews on this site. They were all accurate . We had a wonderful stay and couldn't have asked for better hosts . Everything here is perfect invluding the first class breakfasts . We hope to come back soon .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay in Canada, with the last 4 nights at the Courthouse Inn.
What a treat! The rooms as said are spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and we slept really well. The hosts helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are fabulous! They also had an entire room dedicated to a ski boot and glove dryer - which for skiers is the frosting on the cake!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nicely appointed room, GREAT bed, fine breakfast, very friendly and helpful hosts -- all in all, we highly recommend the Courthouse Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have best mountain view, but would be closest to stairwell and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PincherPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.2 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): $118 - $146
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest laptop Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing