We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty cabin in a private wooded setting”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bluebird Chalet was built in 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bluebird Chalet was built in 2013
The birdhouse sleeps two children under age ten
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Bluebird Chalet was built in 2013
The birdhouse sleeps two children under age ten
Relax in the hot tub after a long day of activities in the surrounding area
The Chalet is equipped with two queen bedrooms and one double bed outside in the pod
There a wood stove for a warm cozy cabin feel in the winter months
There is one full bathroom with a shower
All furniture is handmade and unique
The pod is an extra bedroom just outside the chalet that has heat and electricity
Inside the pod
Beautiful summers in the shuswap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Salmon Arm, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
canada76
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty cabin in a private wooded setting”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and two children and I stayed in this cottage for two nights while traveling from Alberta to BC, and we are planning to return for a repeat stay. The cottage is tastefully appointed, and had everything we needed. The completely outfitted kitchen even had condiments in the fridge, which was helpful for our short stay . We loved the hot tub on the deck, picked wild raspberries, and slept comfortably. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les M
1 review
“great escape”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was an excellent spot to get back to nature, one of the most private and quiet places we have ever been to. You can hear the frogs croaking and the woodpeckers tapping. It has everything you need including lots of wood, hot tub and hammock. Great place to relax and unwind away from all the hustle and bustle. We would like to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha M
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best time ever”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We did a family trip for the weekend. If you need time to reconnect with yourself and nature, this is the place.
You will not be disappointed with your surroundings, the amenities, and how much you will feel at peace. I highly recommend for everyone who is looking for a unique spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry & K...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place for a relaxing vacation. Rustic but modern in a very secluded location and has all the essentials you will require when you arrive. Just bring your food and clothes and your are set. My wife and I were able to relax and the dogs enjoyed running free in nature. We have already recommend this property to family and friends as a place to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The road getting up the mountain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbnormalJ...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Super place for our family to explore nature and enjoy relaxing. The chalet was immaculate and so thoughtfully designed down to the last detail, with hand-carved beds and good mattresses.

The chalet is in quite a remote location, so it's peaceful. The local area has some excellent wineries, watersports opportunities and is great for fishing. Our short stay at the Bluebird Chalet surpassed our expectations and we would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Design, hand-made furniture
Liked least: Presence of neighbourhood dog which was removed quickly when requested
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing