We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
362
150
34
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
150
34
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sidney pier underground parking coffee shop beautiful hotel ocean view bedroom suite hotel staff dining table spectacular views beautiful room full kitchen across the street same building san juan islands butchart gardens minute drive shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In early September we dropped our car off at the airport, took a taxi to and from this hotel the night before our flight.

Our room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff was helpful, arranging a taxi to pick us up in the morning.

We had dinner in the hotel bistro, we weren't able to get reservations at the restaurant.
The bistro was fine, food was good.

In the morning there's a Starbucks about 5 blocks away that opened early for coffee. The hotel is centrally located in Sidney so we were easily able to walk around the wharf, to a bakery, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianneNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King N, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for choosing the Pier for your stay before leaving Victoria. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel, café and the service of the team.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

After 4 times here and every time is great, I give them kudos. I request the same room each time and get it - 310. Rooms are super though the bedroom is a tad small. They are so helpful. I have left behind stuff and they forward it !! Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King N, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for your loyalty - we love being your 'home away from home'!
We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Location on waterfront next to the pier. Also right on the main street. Underground parking for $5. Rooms were average. Lobby a bit dowdy. Service very good. Location makes up for high room rates. 10 minutes to ferries to Vancouver and Gulf Islands. 5 minutes from Anacortes ferry. Room was quiet.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King N, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, and kind comment about our service. I appreciate you choosing the Pier for your stay, and hope we can welcome you back again when you visit Sidney.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Thursday night there is a street party on Beacon Street right up from the hotel. It's a blast. If you arrive on Thursday, getting to the hotel will take some additional turns.

It's best to come from the south if Beacon St is closed.

Parking is $5 dollars for overnight.

The Hotel is overall excellent, as all the reviews show.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seattlesez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King N, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. The Sidney Street Market (annually from end of May through last Thursday in August) is awesome!
Also awesome is walking back to the Pier to enjoy the sunset on the patio and taking the elevator 'home'! I hope we can welcome you back soon :o)

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Location, location, location. The lounge is definitely a prime feature of this perfectly contemporary hotel for a visit to Sidney. The staff is very friendly and most helpful to advise on local attractions and services.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank TCLGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King N, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing the Pier and kind comments about the team! I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews