We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SedonaDee
Sedona, Arizona

Wish the room was as nice as the location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2022
Fantastic location, walk to shops and restaurants and the waterfront. The room had a decent water view, but we were on the ground floor so it also overlooked the parking lot. The room was old and had an odd smell and needed a lot of updating. The bed was so close to the sliding door you had to turn sideways to walk out the door. And the mini fridge and microwave were stacked in the closet with no counter. The electrical plugs were mounted on the outside of the wall with conduit running along the baseboards.
Date of stay: September 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$406
  • Hotels.com
    AU$407
  • Priceline
    AU$407
0.1 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$444
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$443
  • Hotels.com
    AU$444
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$443
0.6 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$371
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$370
  • Priceline
    AU$371
0.8 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$549
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$559
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$478
  • Hotels.com
    AU$560
2.2 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$407
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$406
  • Hotels.com
    AU$407
  • Priceline
    AU$407
6.4 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main entrance off road
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$357
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$357
  • Trip.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
    AU$357
6.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$265
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$265
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
    AU$265
6.2 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
G5
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
15.2 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sidney
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
135
143
45
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
143
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt continental breakfast no elevator ocean view juice box sliding door two nights grocery store shops and restaurants comfortable bed waterfront cannery fireplace robes ferry dog closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Didn't go. Thought of staying there but found a lovely little condo. Condo very clean and Host & Hostess fantastic couple. Made our time in Sydney extra special.
We did have dinner at the Riva at the Waterfront .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C789HFlynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

My husband, mother and myself stayed in the Waterfront Cannery Suite, which was perfect! It looks exactly as it does in the photos on their website (other than flooring upgrade as the carpet has been removed). We moved furniture around a little to accommodate three people, but the murphy bed was comfortable, and the little deck facing the water was marvelous! The three of us (plus our dog) managed well in this room for two nights. It was walkable to absolutely everything and the staff was friendly and helpful. The brown bag breakfast they provided each night (for the next morning) was excellent - yogurt, banana, juice box, huge muffins and an egg/sausage wrap (though we didn't try this as we are vegetarian).

We appreciated the black out blinds on the windows as the sunrise is quite bright (we didn't notice these on the first night unfortunately, and woke up very early).

We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Sidney.

Room tip: pay extra for the waterfront suites - it's worth it!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

We weren't here long enough to enjoy all this hotel has to offer or the location. We arrived late on the ferry and left the following day to continue our trip.

Pros:
Very clean
Quiet
Comfortable bed
On the ocean
Close to airport and ferry
Breakfast in room (they are not doing hot breakfast yet so this is a continental breakfast to take to your room)
Friendly front desk

No cons
Good value for the room rate.

We will stay longer next time. Sidney looks like a nice little town to visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

When we walked into our room, my wife said "this place smells clean" Five minutes later she said "This place IS clean" we felt extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was great. Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Matelot1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

The room was apparently "slated for electrical work" that could not be done because "we were in it". Booked March 13th yet we were still assigned that room. Advised we could not be relocated!!!! The front desk was uncooperative. We stayed two nights but only got "breakfast" for one. When booked I did not realize that there is no elevator in th building which was a struggle for us (seniors 82 and 75) to get our bags up the stairs and no assistance offered. I did not have time to discuss with the manager on check as we were taking a ferry back to the mainland. Have written but received no response at all. It's a disgrace even for three stars!!! I was concerned about a family with young children being assigned to this room with the electrical wires all exposed.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fmg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews