We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynn R
Calgary, Canada

Hotel stay

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2022via mobile
Didn't go. Thought of staying there but found a lovely little condo. Condo very clean and Host & Hostess fantastic couple. Made our time in Sydney extra special.
We did have dinner at the Riva at the Waterfront .
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$426
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
0.1 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$414
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$414
0.6 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$365
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$348
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
6.4 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$553
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main entrance off road
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
1.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.6 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$295
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sidney
    Reviews (346)
    Filter reviews
    346 results
    Traveller rating
    135
    142
    45
    16
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    135
    142
    45
    16
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews yogurt continental breakfast no elevator ocean view juice box sliding door two nights grocery store shops and restaurants comfortable bed waterfront cannery fireplace robes ferry dog closet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 346 reviews
    Reviewed 9 July 2022

    My husband, mother and myself stayed in the Waterfront Cannery Suite, which was perfect! It looks exactly as it does in the photos on their website (other than flooring upgrade as the carpet has been removed). We moved furniture around a little to accommodate three people, but the murphy bed was comfortable, and the little deck facing the water was marvelous! The three of us (plus our dog) managed well in this room for two nights. It was walkable to absolutely everything and the staff was friendly and helpful. The brown bag breakfast they provided each night (for the next morning) was excellent - yogurt, banana, juice box, huge muffins and an egg/sausage wrap (though we didn't try this as we are vegetarian).

    We appreciated the black out blinds on the windows as the sunrise is quite bright (we didn't notice these on the first night unfortunately, and woke up very early).

    We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Sidney.

    Room tip: pay extra for the waterfront suites - it's worth it!
    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Joanne M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

    We weren't here long enough to enjoy all this hotel has to offer or the location. We arrived late on the ferry and left the following day to continue our trip.

    Pros:
    Very clean
    Quiet
    Comfortable bed
    On the ocean
    Close to airport and ferry
    Breakfast in room (they are not doing hot breakfast yet so this is a continental breakfast to take to your room)
    Friendly front desk

    No cons
    Good value for the room rate.

    We will stay longer next time. Sidney looks like a nice little town to visit.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Soonie68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 May 2022

    When we walked into our room, my wife said "this place smells clean" Five minutes later she said "This place IS clean" we felt extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was great. Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Thank Matelot1969
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 April 2022

    The room was apparently "slated for electrical work" that could not be done because "we were in it". Booked March 13th yet we were still assigned that room. Advised we could not be relocated!!!! The front desk was uncooperative. We stayed two nights but only got "breakfast" for one. When booked I did not realize that there is no elevator in th building which was a struggle for us (seniors 82 and 75) to get our bags up the stairs and no assistance offered. I did not have time to discuss with the manager on check as we were taking a ferry back to the mainland. Have written but received no response at all. It's a disgrace even for three stars!!! I was concerned about a family with young children being assigned to this room with the electrical wires all exposed.

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank fmg7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2022

    Do you love paying too much for an old, Smokey, gross hotel? Do you love hearing your neighbours through paper thin walls? Do you love a “continental breakfast” of fruit cup and frozen burrito? How bout a view of the grocery store fluorescent lights parking lot. If so this is the place for you!! The front desk have never cared less about you, so sleep tight, don’t let the hairy pillowcase bite!

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank saide1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews