We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kitsilano
Vancouver, BC

Unbeatable location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2021
Right on the waterfront, steps to the sea wall walkway and beach. Close to everything in the way of shops, galleries, aquarium. The place is not new, but well kept up. Check in staff were super friendly. Special thanks to Dennis!
I recommend the water side for view and private patios.
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$430
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$429
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • The Sidney Pier
    AU$430
0.1 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$442
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$442
  • Booking.com
    AU$442
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
0.6 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$386
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$387
  • Hotels.com
    AU$387
  • Wyndham
    AU$387
0.8 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$546
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$558
  • Expedia.com
    AU$558
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$375
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Hotels.com
    AU$376
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$376
6.4 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main entrance off road
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.6 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$411
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$456
    • Agoda.com
      AU$382
    • Hotels.com
      AU$411
    0.0 km from Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sidney
    Reviews (346)
    Filter reviews
    347 results
    Traveller rating
    135
    143
    45
    16
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    135
    143
    45
    16
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews yogurt continental breakfast no elevator ocean view juice box sliding door two nights grocery store shops and restaurants comfortable bed waterfront cannery fireplace robes ferry dog closet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 347 reviews
    Reviewed 13 September 2021

    The room was on the ground floor and was quite dark. We did have a view of the sea, albeit being on the ground floor it wasn’t easy to see it. Furnishings were old and could do with an update. Handed a basket of breakfast goodies on arrival which was nice and that was a good start. Stains on the carpet and I woke up in the night and could distinctly smell chlorine (ok, Covid is with us at the moment and I fully understand we have to ensure things are clean but this I’m sure was coming from the carpet and when I walked on the carpet it felt damp. I mostly keep something on my feet anyway when I’m in a hotel but this was the middle of the night and I didn’t put anything on them.

    The other thing I found annoying was staff shouting to each other when they were in the corridors... why not have a quiet conversation.

    Think the thing that really grossed me out was finding a dirty pillow case the next morning, very obvious shouldn’t have missed it, thankfully I hadn’t slept on it. Sorry but that should be a priority... change all the sheets and pillowcases between stays!! Not impressed.

    Location was great, was really looking forward to staying her and was so disappointed, not worth anywhere near what we paid for the night.

    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank kazzaCalgary
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

    We liked the location , close to the water, restaurants and sights, but the standards of the hotel left much to be desired.
    Our room size was average but the standard of upkeep was poor. Carpets were stained, bedding was old and faded in colour , room furniture was dated and damaged in many instances.

    Staff were average to disinterested.

    The room rate was high for the quality offered.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 276andym
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

    Loved this little hotel/inn. Water is across parking lot and has a beautiful walkway along the waters edge. Lots of options to eat, shop, spa and ferry. The room was a suite on the main floor. This was a nice change from the places we’ve stayed on this bike trip. We were given a small breakfast to put in fridge. Comfy bed, everything worked, just had a very heavy walker above us. Sidney is a lovely little village that is well maintained.

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank JoyRyd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Denis Paquette, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

    Thank your for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
    We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Kindest Regards,
    Niki
    Front Desk

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 December 2020

    I stayed two nights here, as I had stayed once before with a better experience getting a takeout breakfast on check in. However, this time there was no breakfast and the front desk clerk was not very friendly. I also approached a housekeeper about changing my fitted sheet, and emptying my garbages. Neither of which was done, and my sheets were left outside the door. What was the worst though came from spurious claims that I damaged a shower curtain, a duvet cover, and two pillows for a total of 113 dollars. No notice of this, just something I saw on my bank statement. This place is not operating with much class and goodwill.

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank P2829JHmichaels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 November 2020

    Cute . clean . Comfy bed . Microwave. Coffee pot. Fridge . Loved the faux fireplace. Appreciated the screen door on the sliding door. Very cozy.
    Breakfast now is a juice box fruit cup and yogurt. There was extra blankets and pillows. TV was pretty small for the room size. Enjoyed sitting on the patio listening to the waves. I loved sidney and its community.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank galvatronic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews