We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lareese G
Lloydminster, Canada

Amazing Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A family of 7, checkin was great, the rooms clean, extremely comfortable with 3 queen beds in each room. The restaurant food and staff were beyond great. Definitely will stay again.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$162
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$283
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    AU$284
  • Trip.com
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
1.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$246
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$245
0.6 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free parking
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • eDreams
    AU$264
  • Vio.com
    AU$263
1.9 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
1.9 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$225
1.7 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$233
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
1.9 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$272
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wedding dinner for 20
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
33.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
521
326
89
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
326
89
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summit grill best westerns would highly recommend this hotel attached restaurant lounge area hot tub great place to stay separate bedroom walking trails second floor room was clean and comfortable long drive main floor in town after a long day road trip coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a delightful four-night stay with our children at the hotel. The team there was incredibly welcoming, with one staff member kindly informing us about the Salmon fry event, which was a hit with the kids. The breakfast service was consistently energetic and exceptional, thanks to the dedicated server. Small conveniences like the coffee machine and water fountains made a significant difference for our family. The breakfast offerings were diverse and always fresh. The lounge’s inviting ambiance and spaciousness provided the perfect setting to unwind and catch a game. Our stay was truly enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pallavilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped off here on our way home to Alberta, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was delicious, our server was amazing (thank you Samantha!). The hot tub was fantastic. There was a train nearby, but you couldn’t really hear it. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mseveryn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

I wanted to comment on the Best Western Mother's Day buffet this past Sunday. We went last year and it was an "event" with live music and a great buffet! We came back because it was so good. This year, it was the opposite, no music and the buffet was nothing special. We were disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

What a beautiful hotel and a beautiful location! There was a walking trail right behind the hotel that was stunning! Mountains, trails and a beautiful hotel with great food! What more could you ask for!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roadwarrior313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlos Ramirez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us, and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

What an amazing hotel. We were upgraded to a King Suite after we had arrived and our room was not ready, spa bath, bath robes, balcony and mountain views, fantastic. The rooms are very well maintained spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The complimentary buffet breakfast offered is large with so many choices. The highlight of this hotel is the staff and service offered outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macedon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews