We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dj2mmyk

Great hotel and breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
What a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast buffet was excellent. We've been to other breakfast buffets that costed over $20 that weren't as good as this one... and this one was included.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlos Ramirez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free parking
Dreamcatcher Inn
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
The main ranch building
Lol.travel
    0.6 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The House (Entrance to the Studio Suite is at the bottom)
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    3.5 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Wedding dinner for 20
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.7 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel exterior
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Comfort Inn
      AU$298
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    33.8 km from Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Valemount
    Reviews (1,000)
    Filter reviews
    1,001 results
    Traveller rating
    518
    325
    89
    36
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    518
    325
    89
    36
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews summit grill best westerns would highly recommend this hotel attached restaurant lounge area hot tub great place to stay separate bedroom walking trails second floor room was clean and comfortable long drive main floor in town after a long day road trip coffee machine
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,001 reviews
    Reviewed 17 February 2024

    The hotel lounge is so cozy, with a large fireplace in the middle and good views of the surrounding mountains. Our room was clean and the kitchenette had everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful, zero complaints about our stay!

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank KailaSFS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Carlos Ramirez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

    Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 February 2024

    After a long day of driving with out infant we checked in. We noticed mice in the room and informed the front desk. They offered us a mouse trap before another room. I got a hold of the manager after I left 3 messages and got a small compensation. The mouse issue was dismissed saying they leave near a marsh. We paid for a room. If we want to camo we could and save a lot of money we would have.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank passenger0072024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Carlos Ramirez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

    Dear Valued Guest;

    I once again apologize for the mouse incident. As I have previously stated, we are working with all of our resources to address any issues that may arise regarding pests, rodents, insects, etc. I am sorry to hear that you felt that your concerns were not addressed appropriately. I will be speaking to my team in regards to this matter and hopefully it will not happen in the future.

    We work closely with Orkin Canada, Northern Health and other health and safety providers to ensure that we are doing all that is available to keep our hotel up to the expectations of our guests.

    Once again, I appreciate your concern and for reaching out to me. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

    Carlos Ramirez

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2023

    A great hotel, clean and friendly, with a fantastic breakfast. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because there prices fluctuate so much that sometimes it is not worth even calling to see what there price is. The last few times I have checked prices they have varied between $280.00 per night to $135 per night. $280.00 is way out of my budget. The heater inn the room was a bit loud but still able to sleep. I was very pleased to get $135 per night this time.

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Meerkat06
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2023

    Nice hotel that is well kept and has great staff. Hot tub and pool were fantastic. This place has the best bacon you will ever have. Location is a bit far from "downtown" Valemount, but you can walk there in 20mins.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank danielarcand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 October 2023

    Quarterly October Business Trip to Valemount BC . Regular stay at BW . Staff and services are always top drawer. Change over to new staff members is positive. Facilities are always great . Specially now the pool is back in action

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank christiangayfer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Carlos Ramirez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

    Dear Christian,

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
    Your business is very important to us, and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews