We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Beautiful B&B run by Janice and Donnie, who made us feel like family. And our Miss Janice can bake! Spotless home, every convenience and consideration given to guests. Convenient location to just about everything. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Truro was a "stop-over" place for us so that we could visit the Bay of Fundy to see the tides. For that reason, we spent only one night at he Eagle's Landing B&B. The hosts, Don and Janice, were gracious, inviting and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and enjoyable. Overall, a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Both rooms seem to be large and quiet. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Grady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Nice room, great hosts, this place is a real treasure. It was easy to find and they were completely prepared for our arrival. When the internet quit working our host went out immediately and purchased a new router! Breakfast was great, too!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you so much! great guests as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We arrived in Truro after a very long drive and were delighted to find that this B&B had a room for us. We had found the name in material given to us at the Nova Scotia border. Our hosts, Don and Janice, were so welcoming and the room (ensuite double) was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Our hosts also gave us a good dinner recommendation. This was a real find!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

We found you delightful as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Older home that has been well taken care of, the bed we were in was very comfortable, not like some we have been in. There is a shared bath, which it very modern and clean.
Breakfast was great, and served at our requested time. Don and Janice are very gracious hosts, making you feel very comfortable from your first meeting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnarly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your great review!! Just want to emphasize that the bathroom is shared only amount guests traveling together eg. Family and friends. Not a publicly shared bathroom. Again thanks for your review. Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews