We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle's Landing B&B
Nearby Hotels
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 129
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Nice room, great hosts, this place is a real treasure. It was easy to find and they were completely prepared for our arrival. When the internet quit working our host went out immediately and purchased a new router! Breakfast was great, too!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you so much! great guests as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We arrived in Truro after a very long drive and were delighted to find that this B&B had a room for us. We had found the name in material given to us at the Nova Scotia border. Our hosts, Don and Janice, were so welcoming and the room (ensuite double) was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Our hosts also gave us a good dinner recommendation. This was a real find!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank v_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

We found you delightful as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Older home that has been well taken care of, the bed we were in was very comfortable, not like some we have been in. There is a shared bath, which it very modern and clean.
Breakfast was great, and served at our requested time. Don and Janice are very gracious hosts, making you feel very comfortable from your first meeting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnarly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your great review!! Just want to emphasize that the bathroom is shared only amount guests traveling together eg. Family and friends. Not a publicly shared bathroom. Again thanks for your review. Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. A lovely home and Janice was a superb host who ensured she had everything we needed. I am celiac and have dairy allergies...Janice was just fantastic in ensuring my breakfast was gluten and dairy free and even sent along some lemon loaf and bread for our trip! The house was very comfortable and homey. Great sleep in a comfy bed. A spacious bathroom. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

We enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful owners, very accomodating, delicious breakfast and a comfortable sleep - what more could you ask for??! Oh, a great shower too!
Thanks for having us! If I'm going through this area again, I will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews