We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
36
61
60
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
61
60
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here sliding glass door shopping and restaurants within walking distance room rate no lift vending machine soft pillows small breakfast area one night recommend this hotel good size hotel is clean would stay here again queen bed check in was easy lots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Many reviews mentioned staying here so you could catch the CAT ferry 8:30 am sailing the next morning, and their breakfast is open at six. This was true when we stayed here. The hotel itself is not the best in the Comfort Inn experiences in other towns, in the US that we have stayed, however it had a full breakfast, was handy, clean, and did the job.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi Elaine B,

We appreciate the time and effort you took in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible. We are pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, and our clean property.

We look forward to your next visit to Yarmouth!

F. Hobbs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed here before joining our tour group of Nova Scotia and on our last day before heading to the CAT ferry back to Portland. Friendly service, easy check in, quiet comfortable room that gave us the rest we needed. Breakfast in the lounge for a quick start before our journey. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Tell staff on making reservation what your needs are.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pumpkin4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Pumpkin4444,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the services, amenities and staff at the Comfort Inn Yarmouth. We are extremely happy we ticked so many boxes for you and that you particularly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our rooms are quiet and comfortable. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to come back again on your next trip! There is no better stamp of approval than a repeat customer thus your business and review is greatly appreciated.

Take care!

F. Hobbs
Guest Relations
Comfort Inn Yarmouth
902.742.1119

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We were surprised to find this places was so dirty and old. It really needs an update. Our patio window was filthy, the sink clogged, the rug was very dusty. We were very suprised as the room rate was expensive for 3hat we got for our money. I think there are better options in the Yarmouth area. I wasn’t sure when I booked but I probably should have looked further before booking. I based my decision on past experiences with comfort inn during business travel to other areas. Thi.s one didn’t measure up.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank msmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear msmena,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced here are not reflective of our normal standards. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

F. Hobbs
Guest Relations
Comfort Inn Yarmouth
902.742.1119

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after taking the CAT. Shockingly, this hotel doesn’t have an elevator. Our room was on the second floor near the door to the stairs. All night long, SLAM! Bright and early too. The beds weren’t comfortable either. Started our first day in Nova Scotia sleep deprived.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel313830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear LoveTravel31380,

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

If the second floor is ever an issue when booking hotel rooms or if you have mobility issues a quick call to our hotel with a request for the ground floor always helps! We always make sure to do whatever possible to ensure a pleasant stay for each and every one of our guests. Same goes for noise - noise at any hour is not acceptable, especially if it's disrupting your sleep.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
F. Hobbs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I stayed here in September on my 2018 cross country road trip. This hotel is conveniently located on the highway within walking distance of good restaurants, shopping malls and gas stations. The room was nice with a clean bathroom, good work area and internet connection. I received a friendly, efficient check-in and I appreciated the full breakfast which included waffles and bacon. I had a good, quiet sleep and recommend this hotel if you are visiting Yarmouth.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear David B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

F. Hobbs
Guest Relations
Comfort Inn Yarmouth
902.742.1119

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews