We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
89
17
4
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
17
4
0
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen romeo and juliet instant oatmeal top floor historic property unique experience garden suite water front beautiful wood outskirts of town no shortage honor bar one night chain hotels comforts of home separate bedroom thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Labour Day Monday 2018 we visited the Thousand Islands and Brockville for two nights. We were most fortunate to choose the Noble Suites. Despite the somewhat austere historical exterior, it would be difficult to imagine more luxury once we set foot inside. We stayed in two different rooms; the Senator was particularly sumptuous. The location cannot be beat, two steps from the St. Laurence and the boat landing, a few more steps to the railway tunnel, and a five-minute walk to the downtown 'Metro' supermarket, Main Street with shops and good coffee with Sam at Richard's, just around the corner. And for those of you with a hobby interest, there is even a coin shop, "The Coin Hunter", on Main Street as well, where host Paul Klepaczko will discuss your requirements and take good care of you. We give the Noble Suites top marks in every category. And all this with a kitchen in every suite and at a very reasonable price, particularly if one happens to be an American tourist!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This step back in time accommodation is beautifully decorated to it's previous time period, spacious, and a great place to sit back and relax even while vacationing. We were a group of 3 couples spending just one night only in celebration of a retirement. The Noble Suites is proximal to Brockville's historic downtown, the theater, the waterfront and numerous restaurants. Our room, "The Parlour Suite was not the ideal room for everyone to gather in but both the Judge's Chamber & Garden Suite were optimal for doing just that, our MOST favourite, the bright & airy Garden Suite complete with large separate lounging area capable of seating us all plus more, a bay window looking out into the garden, beautiful stain glass windows and an original livery stable door set into a limestone wall to add to the decor. We really had no use for the kitchen as we were in Brockville to dine out but the kitchens were compact and well designed, the suites do come with Keurig coffee and instant oatmeal. Our bed was very comfortable but I did find the room quite warm during the night hours and as well, the air conditioning unit was disruptive while sleeping, not so quite when starting up !! Overall, we all loved it and Brockville, you are just a little gem to be discovered. We'll be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Brian-Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This hotel was a total surprise! This was a nostalgic trip for me back to my mother's birthplace in the early 1900's & this year being the 25th anniversary of her death, I felt a need to return to her birth place, where she lived for 35 years of her life before moving to Montreal. Having only been there as a child, I had virtually no recollection of the town. I wanted to book accommodations near the water, that was all I knew. Noble Suites fit the requirement, knowing nothing about it. Was I surprised! Clean spacious combo living/kitchen (fully equipped), large bathroom. Only thing that I didn't like was there was no window in the bed room. We had a lovely outdoor deck with BBQ. Close to restaurants and the marina. The only thing I would caution others, is there is no elevator. We were on the penthouse floor, and lots of stairs. Each room is themed and decorated accordingly. We were on the top floor and although they stated Wifi, we were not able to access it. Loved this experience! And, as they advertise, you cannot get this type of accommodation in any hotel for this price. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor, "Romeo & Juliette" room offers a somewhat restricted view of the River.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoriefinkelstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Our family of five stayed in the Senators suite for one night en route from Toronto to Montreal - and wished we could have stayed longer. The suite is huge, with plenty of space for us all to sit and relax, and we appreciated the coffee, tea etc provided. My son said the sofa bed was the most comfortable of the (many) he slept on during our three week holiday. The property is an old and interesting building; structurally it is therefore inevitably well-worn, however the furninshings and linens are good quality and immaculately clean. Bud’s on the Bay, just opposite, is good for dinner, particularly if you can get a table on the patio overlooking the marina.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RobotBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our room and every other one we saw as friends were staying the same weekend. The little extras were such a bonus, coffee keurig various teas milk cream and instant oatmeal. You felt like you had stepped back in time. Great location. We will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greenoakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews