We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
92
147
138
76
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
147
138
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant sausage hot breakfast bathroom light outdoor pool bagels great sleep the east coast comfortable bed free breakfast laminate flooring comfortable stay short drive front desk staff pleasant surprise highway jason
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Last minute booking cost us $115 as I didn't have internet access to book online, after we got to the room I checked online and could've booked for $72. What a ripoff. And the lady at the reception almost looked like she didn't want to rent us a room. No friendliness there whatsoever. But room was clean and comfortable. The male attendant the next day was much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Book online first or you'll pay the full ridiculous price
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j0hnrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The walls are so thin you can hear the television in the next room or the people walking around in the room above you.
Floor was sticky so I had to put shoes on every time I got out of bed.
The lights were so dim it was hard to see to read, I checked and the bedside lamp was a 50 watt bulb.
The sink, which is in the same room with the bed, has a light over it that comes on when you turn on the bathroom light, so you can't let anyone else sleep when you wake up early and want to get a shower.
Breakfast area was packed and the one staff person had a hard time trying to keep the food restocked.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Greetings travelingmom54...

We regret to hear your stay with us wasn't satisfactory. Please know your comments have been viewed by our entire team so that we may improve our services. Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is an older hotel but they have done some renovations throughout the years. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Rooms are comfortable . Breakfast is included and includes hot as well as cold items. Basic but good - a great way to start the day. We arrived late in the evening and ate at the adjoining Japanese restaurant. It was average pricing for the buffet and food was fresh to order and delicious. If staying in the area again, we would definitely look up this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear FrequentVisitor1

Your positive review is very much appreciated. We are an older property, and we are always reviewing our services and property to improve both. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Worst hotel days in ever, so many things are wrong with this hotel.
corridor stinks, brownish water came out of the tap when it's first opened. No secured access to the rooms. Overpriced. swimming pool in the middle of the parking lot. the list goes on.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Anthony T...

Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We're so sorry we didn't rise to your expectations. We reviewed each issue you reported and could not find any issues with the water which is supplied by the city. Our pool is very popular in the summer months even tho it is located in the North Side of our lot. We hope you will choose Days Inns again so that we regain your faith in our brand.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I picked this hotel for an overnight stay on a family vacation in the 1000 Islands area. The motel had good reviewes for the facility and attractions around it. Non of it was justified. Thre's nothing to do in the town. Most resturantns are closed by 9:00 pm. The hotel itself is just a road stop motel. The room was clean, but needs updating. The breakfast buffet had minimal choices. The bathroom wasn't appealing so I decided to skeep the shower that night. I paid over $120 USD for one night in a motel that shoukd have cost $50 USD.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridian1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews