We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You've Been warned!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You've Been warned!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I got to this town on business after hard day of work, I opened up my trip advisor up on iPhone to find a love to lay. Super 8 Chatham showed up with bunch of high ratings. Without further hustle I found the place and checked in. Went straight for washdown. I came out of shower turn on Ac an I realized there was a problem I can virtually plenty of dust floating in the room and when I sat on the bed, I got worst I starte coughing the room and the bed was dirty ... I can't describe how dirty . I parked up and went down to check out. A man came and offered me a next room . At this point I really don't wanna be there. This next room smelled like someone I don't know who checked out b4 me but I said to my self it's now close 8 pm I just have to manage till morning. The bed sheets were all thorn and rough... Only I think this second room was a bit neat compared to the first. Pls do not venture into this place or you'll regret and the Internet does not work as well .. I had to stretch to catch signal from saxony motel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lastoneleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    54
    46
    40
See reviews for
91
30
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

The pics in the computer don't do this motel justice. For a budget hotel we were all pleasantly surprised. Friendly service, great little pool with salt water, not to cold so night time dip was great (my 10 year old son was thrilled) simple but descent breakfast, good strong coffee. If you are on a budget and still want value I can recommend this motel. They even have a barbarque!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler1963154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but gets the job done. Continental breakfast in the morning a big plus. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_KayJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Very accommodating and knowledgable of the area offering information about restaurants and other businesses. Lovely continental breakfast with fresh fruit and healthy choices. Appreciated the fridege and microwave in the room. the bed was very comfortable, quiet environment so I had an excellent nights sleep. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

well looks good on internet but not so good in reality.
The rooms are somewhat clean but very outdated
phone was not plugged in
microwave did not work
people trying to contact us tried 4 times to get our room
stairwell very dirty
hallways look like going into the past
called desk about microwave did not really care
beer bottles strewn threw back parking lot
yeah never again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.7 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
5.6 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 km away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Property: Super 8 Chatham
Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price range (per night): $68 - $93
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super Eight
Chatham Super 8
Super 8 Chatham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing