We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
7
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Great place to stay, clean and quiet even though it is on a main road. Everything is so close, restaurants, shopping, beach and only 10 minutes from Blue Mountains. Then go to Meaford and check out the liquidation store!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djr171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The motel is right on the main strip - which is good because there are a lot of restaurants close by - but there is a lot of road traffic noise that is quite noticeable.

The room is VERY 'bare bones' and quite small. 2 people would find it quite cramped. The bathroom was the worst part....! No shelf space anywhere to put a toiletry bag, and for some reason there is no mini shelf in the shower, so the only place for your shampoo and soap are tiny corners. It also does not take long to see a lack of repairs/maintenance.

When I was booking my room online there was a message that there is only 1 room left, and since I was attracted by the price, I booked. That whole thing is a scam!! I was the only one at this motel - all of the other rooms were vacant.

There are other basic hotels in the area for an extra $20/night - well worth it for the additional comfort.

To makes thing worse, there was not even a coffee machine in the room!!!

Room Tip: Don't get room #11. It is right underneath the owner's apartment, so there is a lot of ambient noise from above.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImpatientGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

As described above, this is your standard motel with some 13 rooms, its clean, functional, with a great location in the heart of the action on the main street in Collingwood. Everything is within walking distance.
On the negative side, it is overpriced for the value it offers if you compare it with the Comfort Inn and Days Inn which are hardly a km away and have free breakfast, pool, gym, coffee and other amenities.
Our biggest grouse here was their heating. It is totally inadequate and makes a lot of noise when it starts and runs. We slept with our sweaters on because their bed coverings are so thin. The beds and pillows though are ok. Most of the business this motel gets is when the hotels are full and the spillover gets directed here. I doubt if anyone chooses this motel out of choice.
Next time we will plan our trip better and book our hotel much in advance so we can avoid this place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuudlybear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The good:
Clean sheets and washroom, soap, shampoo, conditioner and two plastic cups in washroom, TV with cable, mini fridge, free wifi, free parking, close to lots of restaurants, and other Collingwood attractions.

The bad:
Chose this place because the reviews claiming it was clean and although the sheets and bathroom were clean, our room had a strong dingy smell of old smoke and cheap air freshener.

The room was in a bit of disrepair with a torn chair, paint peeling all over the place, a broken window net, a rusted coat rack, and a door handle/lock that looked like it had been pried open before. Also door could only be locked from the inside - the key they give you is just for unlocking it. The mattress was hard with one hard flat pillow per person that might just a slight upgrade from camping in terms of comfort. Awful if you have a bad back. Definitely not worth the $100/night with similar option near by.

Room Tip: The are quieter rooms in the back of the motel if you are bothered by road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casualtraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to go away for a couple of days in August just my husband and I, I called on the Sunday before and was able to get their last room for the Wednesday to the Friday. We stayed in room number 5 which was located at the back which was quite quiet. The room was very large it had two double beds and a single bed in it. The room was clean the bathroom was not new but kept clean. The Linens and bedding were clean. The air conditioner was loud but worked well, flat screen TV was great. And there was a mini fridge in the room. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable when we arrived on information about where to eat. We paid $95 a night for this room and would definitely stay again. It was located on the main drag of Collingwood. We walked everywhere it was about A 5 minute walk down to the marina and all along the lakefront it was a beautiful view to see the sun sets. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we'll stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIZJKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews