We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed there for over 30 years and have seen a few changes.All rooms overlook Lake Ontario and on a clear day or night you can see the Toronto skyline.We usually book a suite and were not disappointed.The indoor pool is nice however the sauna's were not working as they were waiting for parts.The hot tub was also unavailable which was unfortunate.The rooms are large and clean and the view is quite impressive.THe restaurants on site are fine and a Don Cherry's is also about to open on site s well.We will return as usual.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trkndg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    162
    179
    138
    101
See reviews for
219
235
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year when we tour the wine region. We stay here because they allow dogs. This hotel has changed over the years. The owneres have very slowly redecorated the rooms and common areas, but it has taken so long, it is time to start over. TV reception is horrid. Though you have a nice flat screen to look at, the wires dangling from the bottom are unsightly.They also did not update wiring in the remodel, so there isn't any place to plug in cell/laptop to recahge. The hot tub has never worked, but the pool is warm enough to be considered a hot tub. I was disappointed to see that dirty cups from Friday evening still on the deck Sunday morning. The views are great, but this hotel is very overpriced when boat season starts and the marina opens. I try to avoid Saturday night stays too. This hotel is a wedding destinations and is overwhelmingly loud when it is full. we had to call teh front desk at 2:00 am to quiet down the room above us. I like this hotel alot more than any in the Niagara Falls area and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwoodRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights.

The rooms have a great view of the lake. The rooms are outdated and don't expect very good TV reception. Front staff were nice and check in/out process was very easy. There is free parking at this hotel.

I would avoid the hotel restaurant at all cost. Had breakfast here and the the lady serving food was the rudest and least competent person I have ever met. The food was terrible and the service was very bad. You should avoid the restaurant at all cost and try some of the local restaurants close by.

I will most likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoronaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed here for three nights while on a business trip. The rooms overlook Lake Ontario, which is beautiful. The restaurant offered fine service and food. The only negative is that the television reception is terrible, and I heard that from others who were staying there as well. Other than that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Western over the christmas holiday, and i have nothing but good things to say about this wonderful hotel.
I ate at the restaurant several times. I reccomend the Prime Rib special.
Employees were all very friendly and brought me extra blankets as soon as i called for them.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice room and an even better view.

Room Tip: Room 516, 2 queens and was a very large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
8.1 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.2 km away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
19.3 km away
Casablanca Winery Inn
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort

Property: Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Address: 2793 Beacon Blvd, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Beacon Harbourside Inn & Suites Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jordan
Price range (per night): $95 - $223
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Beacon Harbourside Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Jordan
Jordan Best Western
Best Western Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing