We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shawarma poutine ”
Review of Lancaster Shawarma

Lancaster Shawarma
Ranked #205 of 587 Restaurants in Kitchener
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend coming here to try out the shawarma poutine. There’s tons of other places in the area that make a similar variation but never as good as this one.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank paisleysup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

you would never think it but this place has great food and I love the lunch menu. Just go in and try it out.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JazzWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I must be at over 20 shawarma place reviews and this place doesn't disappoint.

Family had chicken sandwich each and everyone gave it a solid 8 out of 10. No complaints and we would go back again.

Service friendly and fast.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shubsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I ordered the shawarma plate with potatoes. Compared to other similar shawarma takeout restaurants in the area, I found the taste average and portions less than average for the price.

Based on the other reviews, maybe I went on an off day and should try again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I stopped in the convenience store and decided the food at Shawarma looked so tasty I would try it. I was not disappointed. The selections were enough to choose from, and the portion for the money was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank LynneSteckly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lancaster Shawarma also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Lancaster Shawarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing