We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fries”

David's Fresh Cut Fries
Ranked #4 of 21 Quick Bites in Kitchener
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My son enjoyed the fish and chips and my daughter loved her pogo. I ordered chicken breast on a bun and was disappointed when my order came and it was breaded and fried. I guess I should have asked before I ordered if it was grilled or fried. We enjoyed eating outdoors and watched the fire trucks go by. The fries taste home made and we took a lot of fries home in the bag that was conveniently given to us with our order.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bexter111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Was working not too far from this place and decided to check it out for lunch. Pretty standard menu and prices are reasonable. It has a little patio beside where you order with umbrellas to provide some shade. I ordered a hot sausage combo with onion rings. Service was pretty quick and it tasted pretty good. Overall the sausage wasn't very spicy, however still good. It was fairly busy but the food still comes out quick.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank bradm526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The staff I believe the owner is amazing and willing to make things the way you want them. The only downside is it a long wait however you can call ahead to alleviate the wait. The food is fairly priced and the portion sizes are fair. The fries are second to none and the burgers are good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 548stuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

It is very difficult to know when David's French Fries is Open or Closed. Hopefully in 2018 David installs a proper sign to let both directions of Lancaster traffic see whether the place is Open or Closed and not something stuck in the window.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stopped in for lunch and ordered sausage on a bun and poutine. I had the Oktoberfest sausage and found there was no taste or spice to it at all. They toast the bun which is not my fav with sausage...they should ask your preference. The poutine was very good...but could have used more cheese. Would not order sausage again but would go back for poutine if I was travelling by.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harlin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David's Fresh Cut Fries also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to David's Fresh Cut Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing