We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch with great service!”

The Boathouse Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Boathouse Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Boathouse Eatery is located at the town Docks overlooking beautiful Georgian Bay. With numerous areas to sit from inside dining, outdoor patio, upstairs private dining, we're sure you will have a favourite section. Our upstairs dining room is great for private bookings of parties of up to 45 people. Open for lunch and dinner seven days a week and live entertainment every Friday & Saturday night. One of Georgian Bay's best waterfront restaurants.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not having visited many places in Midland I tried the Boathouse Eatery for lunch to catch up with my girlfriend. Very clean and casual atmosphere. The food was good, especially the chef made house dressing. Heidi served us, she was so attentive and friendly we could easily have had her join us for the meal. We didn't feel pressured or rushed (fortunately it was the off season and no wait).
Looking forward to going back and bringing my husband! Hopefully Heidi serves us again! Thanks for a great girls lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cdn_Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M, Owner at The Boathouse Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Chrissy thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you had such a good time and will make sure to pass along your sentiments to Heidi! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Boathouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The boathouse is a great place in the summer to hit the patio! Right at the water makes it the perfect summer spot! Food is pretty average pubby food - did have a great Cajun fish sandwich!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 19kimberly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M, Owner at The Boathouse Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Kim thanks for the shout out! Besides the "average pubby food" of course (most people tend to think otherwise) we couldn't agree more! We hope to see you again and bring on Summer!

Best Regards,

The Boathouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Six of us got together on Good Friday and had dinner at The Boathouse Eatery!
Food was fantastic everybody had something different and no one had anything bad to say about their meal! portions are perfect and tasted great!
Service was also great and very attentive!
Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Pool_God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M, Owner at The Boathouse Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Pool God that is absolutely fantastic! We are very pleased to hear of your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!

Best Regards,

The Boathouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Five people enjoying wings and beer. Wings were delicious, beer was cold. Our waitress, Heidi was knowledgeable, professional and very courteous. A very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M, Owner at The Boathouse Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Ray thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! We are very happy you had such a good experience and we look forward to hosting you again. We will be sure to let Heidi know as well!

Best Regards,

The Boathouse Eatery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

A friend and I were searching for a place to grab lunch and stumbled into The Boathouse Eatery. What a wonderful find. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxing, the views of the water were great and, best of all, was our server Heidi. She was fun and knowledgeable and we really enjoyed her serving us! It was a really enjoyable experience! Thank-you Heidi!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk M, Owner at The Boathouse Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Scott,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our establishment and of Heidi! We are very happy to have our staff recognized and will continue to do our best to provide quality food, drink and service. We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

The Boathouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing