We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Midland
Nearby Hotels
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Inn & Suites(Midland)(Great Value!)
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
USD 52*
USD 50*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
314
162
35
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
162
35
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausagewafflesnice breakfastgreat place to stayexcellent customer servicea ground floor roomstay there againpleasant stayno elevatorparking lothard boiled eggspotatoesmidland areahome friesvisiting midlandhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is my second time in the last month staying at this hotel. We will use it again. The staff were very nice and the rooms comfortable. We met a few new people from other stores that were there for business as well. It was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristab527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review of the newly renovated Comfort Inn Midland.
Warren Buffett once said: “It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently.”
At the Comfort Inn Midland we’re constantly searching for ways to improve. we can’t wait to roll out some of the new ideas resultant from what we’ve learned last summer.
Our new picnic pavilions and picnic tables are scheduled to arrive within the next two weeks, and we can’t wait for the warm weather to arrive.
As we continue to build our hotel to meet our own expectations, quality, service, cleanliness, and value will always remain central themes in anything that we do. It’s our mantra.
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Remember,. . . . . . .it's always best to arrange your guest room reservation directly with the hotel, and not Booking.com or Expedia.ca. You'll receive the same great rate, or even better directly with the hotel, and much more flexibility should you need to change or cancel your guest room reservation.
Respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk ph #

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our room was on the ground floor, the sliding glass doors were old and one, almost impossible to move. We left it open and just locked the inside one, if there were a fire, it would have been a disaster trying to get it open quickly.
The heat/ air unit was old and loud, no thermometer so it went from too cold to too hot, no in between.
The towels were stained
The parking lot outside our room was full of cigarette butts and beer bottles......all in all, would not recommend

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillowOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Bill Gates once said “Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning”.
The Comfort Inn is rated Midland’s # 1 hotel, and we are award winning on both a provincial and national level.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.
However, I have checked, and double checked your guest room. The patio glass door locks as it should, without issue and the doors slide effortlessly. The temperature control dial of the guest room’s heating and air conditioning unit is fully operational and produces the selected temperature. Our towels are brand spanking new (February 2017). Cigarette butts and any litter are picked up during our daily “lot check”. I find that your Trip Advisor comments pertaining to our hotel are disingenuous and without merit. I note that your negative theme is carried over in the Trip Advisor review that you’ve posted for a local restaurant as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

You never have to worry about staying at the Comfort Inn. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the morning breakfast is just like mom's kitchen on a Sunday morning. Next time I go skiing, I will be checking into this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Verti33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovated hotel.
Steve Jobs once said: “We're just enthusiastic about what we do.”
At our hotel we've worked really hard to establish ourselves as the # 1 hotel in our community, and continue to work long days maintaining our high standards such that we'll remain # 1. For example, Comfort Inn brand standards require that we station one breakfast attendant in the breakfast room. However, we station THREE !!
Our super-duper and no-nonsense GM’s, Jocelyn and Megan, have set a high standard for cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Their team of lovely young ladies are very obliging.
It was great to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.
Remember, . . . . . . it's always best to arrange your guest room reservation directly with the hotel, and not Booking.com or Expedia.ca. You'll receive the same great rate, or even better directly with the hotel, and much more flexibility should you need to change or cancel your guest room reservation.
Respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I do travel lot and used stay in luxury hotels. I stayed this hotel sever times and always improving mode. Decent breakfast, always had good service and the beds are awesome for this price range hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veeran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Comfort Inn Midland.
Steve Jobs said: “Great things in business are never done by one person. They're done by a team of people.”
I am very fortunate to have such an amazing GM duo, Megan and Jocelyn. They are so organized, hard working and they love the hospitality industry. The team of dedicated 20 somethings that they have assembled are cut from the same cloth. It is amazing to see what they accomplish as a team.
I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all the girls, and thank you for acknowledging their efforts.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Remember, . . . . . it's always best to arrange your guest room reservation directly with the hotel, and not Booking.com or Expedia.ca. You'll receive the same great rate, or even better directly with the hotel, and much more flexibility should you need to change or cancel your guest room reservation.
Respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and would definitely book here again if we were staying in the area. The staff were very friendly and informative about the area and any questions we had they were happy to help. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and they had lots of variety . Thanks for making our getaway even more enjoyable

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorrianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovated hotel.
Mary Kay Ash said: "People are definitely a company's greatest asset. It doesn't make any difference whether the product is cars or cosmetics. A company is only as good as the people it keeps."
We've spent a great amount of time and financial resources renovating and improving this hotel over the past four years, however, it's our fantastic team of pleasing young ladies that sets us apart. A smiley disposition and a team player are what we look for when hiring new team members. Our super-duper GM's Jocelyn and Megan can easily show new trainees the ropes, but they can't teach them to smile.
I will share your kind words with the rest of the personnel here at the hotel, and there'll be pretty smiley faces and high fives all around.
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Remember . . . . . it's always best to arrange your reservation direct with the hotel and not with Booking.com nor Expedia.ca. You'll receive the same great room rate, and quite often times a little cheaper. Booking direct with the hotel provides much for flexibility should you need to cancel or change your reservation.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews