We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, pleasant service.”
Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

It was a great place to stay the for the night. The girl at the desk was very helpful. We were there with our friends coming back from Tobomorey. As we were checking out around 9:30ish. We met the owner and his wife...very pleasant people. They mentioned how they didn't see us during breakfast, and I told them that we woke up later. They were so kind to bring us some muffins and coffee for breakfast. We thought that this was very sweet of them.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rmt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Owen Sound Inn is not a expensive high end place to stay, it is very clean and well
managed with a courteous and friendly staff,the room that I stayed in for four nights had
a comfortable bed and clean bathroom.The rate was very good and the inn was close to
a couple of good restaurants. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have been here along with my family and Friends. I was not expecting great facilities in low price and due to such location but it was beyond my expectation and great!! I have been to many hotels earlier but never found Fridge/microwave/40" LCD together in such price. Rooms/Bathrooms/Towels were neat and clean which I always check first. Free Wifi helped me update my photos in FB :) . You should give it a try when you are in Owen Sound !!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor on back side has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This motel offers great value, and in fact was also very comfortable - I will definitely stay here again. The bed was very good (had excellent sleep). Very nice TV, lots of channels. Wireless internet was free and worked well. Everything in the room worked fine, large bathroom with fine shower. Owners are friendly and helpful. The only downside, the balcony door didn't lock normally but a security bar kept is safely closed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had doubts about this place but was the only option for the night. Surprised by a nice young lady booking me in with full description and very courteous. For the low rate I got a king room tastefully decorated but most of all neat and clean.
Fixtures were good with hot water and good supply of towels, bring your own shampoo though.
A great wide screen tv and lots of mirrors around.
Patio door was a little rough but not a problem really for one night visit. Small sitting area outside with 2 chairs byt facing the parking lot and street,
As they say No Worries here!

Room Tip: 108 was end room pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
2.5 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
167 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
491 reviews
35.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
25.8 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: $62 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing