We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place, pleasant service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place, pleasant service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

It was a great place to stay the for the night. The girl at the desk was very helpful. We were there with our friends coming back from Tobomorey. As we were checking out around 9:30ish. We met the owner and his wife...very pleasant people. They mentioned how they didn't see us during breakfast, and I told them that we woke up later. They were so kind to bring us some muffins and coffee for breakfast. We thought that this was very sweet of them.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    47
    12
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
44
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cucamonga
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Owen Sound Inn is not a expensive high end place to stay, it is very clean and well
managed with a courteous and friendly staff,the room that I stayed in for four nights had
a comfortable bed and clean bathroom.The rate was very good and the inn was close to
a couple of good restaurants. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have been here along with my family and Friends. I was not expecting great facilities in low price and due to such location but it was beyond my expectation and great!! I have been to many hotels earlier but never found Fridge/microwave/40" LCD together in such price. Rooms/Bathrooms/Towels were neat and clean which I always check first. Free Wifi helped me update my photos in FB :) . You should give it a try when you are in Owen Sound !!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor on back side has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This motel offers great value, and in fact was also very comfortable - I will definitely stay here again. The bed was very good (had excellent sleep). Very nice TV, lots of channels. Wireless internet was free and worked well. Everything in the room worked fine, large bathroom with fine shower. Owners are friendly and helpful. The only downside, the balcony door didn't lock normally but a security bar kept is safely closed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had doubts about this place but was the only option for the night. Surprised by a nice young lady booking me in with full description and very courteous. For the low rate I got a king room tastefully decorated but most of all neat and clean.
Fixtures were good with hot water and good supply of towels, bring your own shampoo though.
A great wide screen tv and lots of mirrors around.
Patio door was a little rough but not a problem really for one night visit. Small sitting area outside with 2 chairs byt facing the parking lot and street,
As they say No Worries here!

Room Tip: 108 was end room pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owen Sound hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.5 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 km away
Travellers Motel & Restaurant
Travellers Motel & Restaurant
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Property: Owen Sound Inn
Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price range (per night): $64 - $77
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing