We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great deck. Canoe paddling at sunset. Great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Owen Sound, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angele B
2 reviews
“Great deck. Canoe paddling at sunset. Great property for families.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As two families sharing the cottage, it was very comfortable (we were a total of 7 people - kids aged 13, 7 and 5. The waterfront deck and access to the canoe was great. Grassy area for badminton and volleyball along with firepit was wonderful.The renovations for kitchen, living room and one bedroom were very nice. The remaining two bedrooms and one of the washroom need upgrades. We did miss not having the ping pong table as promised. Overall great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli D
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely area...”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

...large cottage but could do with some updating. We spend 2 weeks in June there, weather wasn't that brilliant at that time but that didn't matter. The cottage is a large house with great amenities (gas fireplace, table tennis, canoe, rowing boat etc. but all the furniture and build ins could really do with some updating or even replacement. We love the master with the en suite bathroom and the walk in closet but because of the wooden walls it felt really dark and dull inside, despite being so large. The large wooden deck out into the lake as been awesome! Almost everyday another fantastic sunset! We'd had a lovely time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakville
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing