We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Stayed at this location because they are pet friendly. Arrived around 6 pm. No one manning the reception. Had to use a telephone at the reception to get help. Check in took forever, even thought we had previously booked and paid.

I told the receptionist that we would like a pet friendly room. It seemed to surprise him, even though it was definitely listed as a pet friendly hotel. He said there was no mention that we needed a pet friendly room, but none of the bookable rooms online stated pet friendly or not, so i selected a king size room. This confused him and took quite some time to enter into the system. The receptionist then tried to offer me a room with two queen beds. I said I wanted a king room as reserved, but he tried again to convince me to have two queen beds. I am sure that this was because my husband looks quite young for his age and the receptionist rudely assumed that we weren't husband and wife.

The room itself was clean and in reasonable condition. There was a corridor that lead to our room, but the window for the room also faced this corridor, so the curtains had to be shut all the time so that passers didn't have full view of us in our room. The corridor was fully lit all through the night, which illuminated the room all night long and made it difficult to sleep. The bed was extremely firm and the pillows extremely soft, so both made it very hard to sleep. It was very close to the feeling of sleeping on the floor.

The housekeeping staff were very pleasant, and chatted very nicely for a bit when she saw our dog.

We never eat the free breakfast served at choice hotels - the food quality isn't all that good and since we like to sleep in till a little, it's always over sooner than we would like, so we go somewhere else for breakfast where we don't feel rushed.

All in all, this was budget accommodation, a bit dated with old style bedding, not very comfortable, but easy enough to find and located where we needed to be. Probably won't stay again.

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Optional F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Got a lovely warm welcome & was allowed to check in way earlier than official time . Spacious clean room, huge comfortable bed fridge & microwave. Great breakfast until 10am & free tea & coffee all day . excellent wifi in room . Jacuzzi bath .Great value & very enjoyable 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 18Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed at the econo lodge this weekend to attend the open house at Algonquin college. It is a bit out of town but pembroke isn't that big so it really wasn't a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant.
It's a standard room. It's nothing fancy but it was worth the 100$ I paid for the nite

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baltic733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Motel was old and dated, needs some work! The location was out of the way for snowmobilers, had to drive through town to get there. Was disappointed in the breakfast, as we checked the internet and we understood there was a full breakfast, but was disappointed when only a continental breakfast was served. The room was clean, and bed was comfy, but the heat was not working, but received a space heater from the owner. Owners were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable but the location is a bit isolated. The price seemed a bit steep for the condition, location and amenities offered. No close walkable restaurants so expect to trek for 2km to dinner. There is a Boston Pizza and a Chinese Buffet about 2km away.
The staff were friendly and informed us of possible nearby restaurants. More choice if you want to drive into town!
Continental breakfast was available in the lobby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank joyarcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
156 reviews
2 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
6.8 km away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
19.3 km away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Address: 1218 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: $86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing