We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD TO GIVE IT A TRY ”
Review of Finnigans

Finnigans
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Was looking for someplace different in Pembroke. I asked three different employees at my hotel about Finnigan’s after seeing the ad in my room but none of them had ever been there.
I decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised.
The greeting on arrival was very warm and friendly.
I decided on the Wings after reading some of the reviews.
They were really good, meaty and tasty.
Price was reasonable The fries were just Ho Hum freezer variety but the server was excellent.
As a regular traveller to the town I will definitely be back and try some other menu items.
Check it out you won’t be disappointed.
Management could maybe do a little PR work around the hotels.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank luckytazmaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice family restaurant with normal standard meals on the menue. The staff is very friendly and observant. Price range is average. The restaurant could use a facelift but is clean. If you want a good meal for a reasonable price, Finnigan's is it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ursula405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Thanks to our lively, friendly waitress we had an entertaining meal. The food was average - nothing exceptional, but tasty.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabethbS9596OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were in town over Christmas and had a great meal at Finnigan’s during that time. We were waited on by Krista, and the service was both prompt and friendly. We ordered the battered shrimp and fries and the baked spaghetti. They were both of a good size and excellent! We’ll definitely be back the next time we’re in town!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenniferb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

A roadhouse with a laidback atmosphere. The wait staff is efficient and friendly. The food is not exotic but is cooked with care and well presented. Lots of local flavour.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janisr424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finnigans also viewed

 

Been to Finnigans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing