We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
152
135
52
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
135
52
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant indoor pool and hot tub hotel restaurant breakfast was included room was clean and comfortable fitness center gas station king room would stay here again algonquin park toast one night stay excellent stay third floor coffee maker eggs pleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed with another couple for 3 nights - a bit of a reunion. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The room was a good size, beds were very comfortable - with good views of the countryside. The Westwinds restaurant staff were excellent! The food and drinks were very good, and reasonably priced. The complimentary hot cooked breakfast was a big bonus - we had expected only a continental brkfst. Overall very good value for money. A few areas for improvement: the ice machine on the level 3 was "near death" - one chunk of ice per heartbeat - the main floor machine worked well. The in room air conditioner - while maintaining good temperature. was somewhat noisy - and could use an upgrade. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkach53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear gkach53,

Wow! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We have an excellent team here and they truly enjoy their jobs and interacting with our guests.

We are in the middle of replacing our heat pumps in all of our guests rooms to newer and quieter models, so please ask for a room that has been updated on your next stay, we may even be finished them all by then!

Thank you again for providing such a wonderful review for our property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Meghan James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Located just off the highway. We had a pool side room which was nice. Although the general public uses the pool for aqua size classes. The breakfast made to order was so so....service just ok....and they don't serve breakfast until 7:00 am....so if you are on an early schedule it may cause a delay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bf0reman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear bf0reman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy getting feedback from our hotel guests.
We do hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again,
Meghan James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Outside landscaping is beautiful. Lobby is welcoming. Rooms are lovely. Conference room and space are nicely organized. Restaurant breakfast was tasty and well priced. Overall great experience when attending a wedding reception.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Family0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Family0000,

Thank you! We absolutely love hosting weddings here, and are thrilled you had a lovely time.

There is nothing better than seeing our hotel full of friends and family sharing in such a special day.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you back again soon!

Meghan James



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

While I was only at the site for one evening, my time there was quite enjoyable. When we arrived,we were exhausted from the drive. Rather than searching for a restaurant downtown, we chose to check out Westwinds Family Restaurant on site. Friendly service, a relaxing environment,and tasty pickerel dinner confirmed my colleague and I made the right decision.
After dinner, I went to check out the gym and was pleasantly surprised.
The fitness centre, used by both patrons and community members, had an abundance of resistance training & cardio equipment, and scheduled classes. After an enjoyable workout, I made my way back to room. I was most appreciative of the small tuck shop in the lobby, so I didn't have to brave the rain storm and go across the highway to appease my late night cravings.
A relaxing, spacious room, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, and various amenities, left me fully appreciating the experience. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, this is a great choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank jGiroux1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear jGiroux1962,

Thank you for the amazing review of our property!

We offer so many great amenities on site, that it is sometimes hard for our single night guests to enjoy them all, but we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to do so. Having everything you need to enjoy your time away from home under one roof is so convenient for our guests, traveling for business or pleasure!

We have an amazing team here and work very hard to ensure our guests have the best possible experience while staying with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all our departments.

We hope to see you again soon, when you are next in the area for business.

Thank you,

Meghan James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The food was good but room service is very limited so we ended up having to order in from an outside restaurant and rooms are far from being soundproof to hallway. Other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melanielafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear melanielafrance,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always enjoying hearing about our guests experiences with us.

We are just in the process of creating a room service menu with much more variety, so we hope that this will be in place in tome for your next visit with us!

Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again soon.

Meghan James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews