We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Overall I am happy with my experience. I was looking for a place that will accommodate my dog, and they did. I was hoping for one of the better rooms but they only allow certain rooms for people with pets. The cleaning fee was very reasonable at $10, prob one of the cheapest.
Reception checking in/out was easy and friendly.
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean...
The breakfast was not for me, but I am a very picky eater...
Location is convenient, very close to grocery store and food options.
We only stayed one night.
A few small observations that made it a 4 star not a 5: Small low res TV, the shower curtain was clean but worn, it was due to be replaced. The side door to get in would not shut properly from the inside, you really had to slam it shut and our room appeared to be shy on towels in the bathroom but I suspect it was part of being more environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 225 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend this motel..Very clean..quiet..comfortable and I thought was a great price. .we stayed there for 4 nights.Friendly staff...continental breakfast included.
Close to everything. ..diary queen across the way :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

very excellent clean and very good staf.would recament to stay.there are many stores wallmart beer store liqure store.also mac Donald.stafe and vey clen.excelent breckfast minue.and clean friendly stafe

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank theresabA8681MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Being in the area for the weekend, my wife and I needed a room for a couple nights and discovered this Best Western on Google Maps. Would have liked to go e it 3-1/2 stars, but the rating system doesn't allow for that.
The extra 1/2 star would have been for the fact that it offered everything we needed and it was clean. The take away 1/2 star was due to the fact that it is very basic, with not even an elevator to take our bags up, but not the end if the world. The building's exterior is as plain as can be and could use the slightest of landscaping, perhaps, to make it more welcoming in appearance.
I had read other reviews that stated the included free breakfast offered little more than a continental spread. Although basic, it was on par with other hotels of this type, with oatmeal, eggs, sausage and yogurt on the menu. The fruit selection could have been better - there was non on our second day.
The building's construction is that of simple wood framing, meaning that sounds transfers very easily. One thing that is out of step with other hotels is that the door to the rooms didn't have an auto closer. Result was that a number of guests see.ed compelled to slam them upon entering or leaving...
Would we stay again? Sure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Boogabooster_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff at the front desk were cheerful, and very helpful in suggesting places for dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to spread out and get work done in the evening. It is located a short walk from the town's core, with easy access to restaurants, shops, and impressive views of the river's rapids. A continental breakfast was standard fare, tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
126 reviews
17.6 km away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
29.7 km away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel

Address: 88 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4G5, Canada (Formerly Best Western Colonel By Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range: $103 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel By Hotel Smiths Falls
Best Western Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing