We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
98
96
37
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
96
37
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagefront deskwafflesoutdoor poolno elevatornice hotelcontinental breakfastsecond floorbeds were comfortablenice stayonce a yearno issuesup to dateplace to stayhotel is locatedfriendly and helpful stafffamily members
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend this motel..Very clean..quiet..comfortable and I thought was a great price. .we stayed there for 4 nights.Friendly staff...continental breakfast included.
Close to everything. ..diary queen across the way :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fearless705555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

very excellent clean and very good staf.would recament to stay.there are many stores wallmart beer store liqure store.also mac Donald.stafe and vey clen.excelent breckfast minue.and clean friendly stafe

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank theresabA8681MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Being in the area for the weekend, my wife and I needed a room for a couple nights and discovered this Best Western on Google Maps. Would have liked to go e it 3-1/2 stars, but the rating system doesn't allow for that.
The extra 1/2 star would have been for the fact that it offered everything we needed and it was clean. The take away 1/2 star was due to the fact that it is very basic, with not even an elevator to take our bags up, but not the end if the world. The building's exterior is as plain as can be and could use the slightest of landscaping, perhaps, to make it more welcoming in appearance.
I had read other reviews that stated the included free breakfast offered little more than a continental spread. Although basic, it was on par with other hotels of this type, with oatmeal, eggs, sausage and yogurt on the menu. The fruit selection could have been better - there was non on our second day.
The building's construction is that of simple wood framing, meaning that sounds transfers very easily. One thing that is out of step with other hotels is that the door to the rooms didn't have an auto closer. Result was that a number of guests see.ed compelled to slam them upon entering or leaving...
Would we stay again? Sure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Boogabooster_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff at the front desk were cheerful, and very helpful in suggesting places for dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to spread out and get work done in the evening. It is located a short walk from the town's core, with easy access to restaurants, shops, and impressive views of the river's rapids. A continental breakfast was standard fare, tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Excellent service, clean, comfortable rooms, and proximity to restaurants and retail make the Colonel By Inn an excellent choice if you're in the area. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Even the water pressure in the shower is exemplary.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 679gaylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I will post this in our staff room to show the employees the great job they are doing. Thank you again. And I hope you choose us again when you visit Smiths Falls.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews