We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
2
21
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
21
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast clean place front desk stayed here would stay here again full kitchen niagara falls welland canal accommodations dishes fridge walls
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Room and linens were clean. Great location. Room does need some maintenance and updating. It is a decent place to stay for teams, families and young people.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nealkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

First room had not been vacuumed and had smelly garbage in kitchen and a little food in microwave. We were moved but room was very stark - concrete blocks - two bedrooms with a double bed in each, but no side table and no comfy chair. No pictures or art anywhere. Kitchen totally bare - no tea towel, china, cutlery etc. The term "suite" is misleading. It really is a very basic student dorm room. No comfort whatsoever. No wifi in room (you can get a cable if you want). Only coffee and an apple for breakfast. Had to ask for hairdryer. One small, well worn bath towel each, which wouldn't dry by the morning if you showered at night. Wouldn't have minded so much (or wouldn't have booked it) if I had expected that. Price was quite high for this very basic, uncomfortable accommodation.

Room tip: Just be clear what you are getting - really no frills - not even all the basics.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and I have good experiences both times. The rooms that we occupied were clean and well maintained. They do have continental breakfast available since their is no restaurant on the grounds. Staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C530WSdavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Improvements Needed:
1. The suite was booked for 3 people but only 2 towels were supplied.
2. The towels were small and threadbare. Time for some replacements!
3. We tried to call the front desk on the telephone in the room (fro more towels) but the phone did not ring the front desk so we had to walk down to talk to the front desk clerk.
4. The phone was filthy and needed to be cleaned.
5.The temperature in the room was too cold. The front desk clerk tried to help us but to her surprise the temperature control on the thermostat was broken right off.
6. The kitchen floor needed to be washed.
7. The carpeting was also dirty and needed cleaning.
8.There was a strange odor in the room that caused 2 people to have allergy problems by the morning.
9. The lobby where WiFi was available was crowded and dirty.
10. In the morning we found that the turntable for the microwave was missing when we tried to microwave our breakfast.
11. There was a Kuerig coffee machine for a morning coffee but no coffee available. By 9 am it was all gone.

Positive Comments:
1.The front desk clerk was pleasant and did her best to help us. She provided us with some towels and tried to help us with the temperature. She promised to put in a work order to fix the thermostat.
2. There was ample parking that was close to the residence.
3. Soap and shampoo were provided
4. The internet in the room was good (we brought an Ethernet cable)
4. The TV worked well.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

They have two bedroom "suites", double beds, small kitchenette with full size fridge and microwave. 1 table, 4 chairs and a desk in each bedroom. The bathroom has a shower, sink/ counter and toilet and is huge! Sheets, pillows and towels are provided as well as a few small toiletries. Rental is very affordable, either by the night or longer period. Coffee is available (at times) in the lobby and there is someone at the front desk 24 hours. We did have difficulty getting someone to answer the phone at one point, but a quick trip down to the lobby and they were very helpful.
It got the job done.
My suggestion if you want to eat at the restaurant there (The Benchmark), book reservations ahead. We were not able to get in trying the same day. There is plenty of parking and you get a parking pass for your stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhoenixFyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews