We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night ”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #50 of 360 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The whitby location was busy as it was a Saturday night, and very understaffed. Therefore, service was slow. The nachos made me sick through the night after our visit there. Won’t be returning.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank BlondeMagpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Visiting family in Oshawa and came to this location for the second time. First time was not great and this visit was no different. Seated in the bar area against the big windows. It was freezing! Waited forever to get drinks. Waiter was very friendly but not attentive. Food wasn’t great. My French onion soup was warm, not hot and was not as good as hoped. Had the chopped salad and added steak. Salad was soggy and overdressed. Most shocking part was the tiny piece of steak which was an additional $8. It was the fattiest piece of meat I have ever had. Was disappointed in this Milestones and don’t think I’ll be frequenting this chain again. It used to be great, but has become more like a Kelsey’s or Montana’s. Save your money and go to Baton Rouge which has much better food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ironleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

No ambience if your out for a date or romantic evening. Terrible decor. Terrible lighting. Its kinda like a run down Swiss Chalet. Unpleasant and immature hostess. Never again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marbar315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We like to stop on our way to Toronto to have a nice quiet lunch. This is perfect place to do that. The food is good and the service is excellent. We had lobster bisque and wine with lunch. They have wifi and you can get scene points as well. The ambience is nice as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randall66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The place is a good place to call decent food decent price it's considerably a lot better than Kelsey's down the street so yeah give it a4 stars...or call Green. So whatever you want to call it

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milestones also viewed

 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing