We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
23
31
19
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
31
19
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage next morning decent stay the young lady quebec city the perfect place to stay no issues waffles within walking distance comfortable beds english locations tim bicycles
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Hotel was dirty and needed an update, friendly staff. Horrible bed and linens. Would not stay there again. Needed a place to stop at end of long day, disaster . Don't stay there.
Horrible nights sleep

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay before starting our 200km biking trip on the Petit du Nord. Breakfast opened at 6am, which was plenty of time before we had to taxi to catch our bus. The coffee was terrible, but the breakfast was decent. The beds were fairly hard, but the rooms had AC to keep us cool. We even had time during the day (after bussing here from Montreal) to walk to a mall near by. It took about 20minutes to walk. Overall a decent stay at the Comfort Inn.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ksn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is conveniently located beside a number of Restaurants making it a very convenient Stop for the night. You can walk across the parking lot and access a variety of food choices. There is a Chicken and Rib, Steak House and Bar, East Side Mario's, Tim Horton, and a few others. So walk from the hotel and back without having to drive or walk down a road. The hotel is clean and offers breakfast. Lots of parking. Clean and friendly as our experiences with all the Comfort Inns.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S1804GIstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had a pleasant welcoming check in and shown where the lift was to the second floor.On entering the room it looked fresh and clean, however our eye was drawn to the window which was badly cracked from top all the way down, it was held together with strong tape. My partner went to report it to reception who said they knew about it.We unpacked and settled in but decided to speak with reception again next morning. The bathroom was big, modern and clean.We had a good rest as the bed was comfortable.We had the buffet breakfast which had boiled or scrambled eggs, sausages, yogurts a small variety of fresh fruit, pastries,breads for toasting, waffles if your into them, and lashings of coffee and various teas.After breakfast i approached reception about window,again he was apologetic but said they were fully booked and that`s the room we were allocated, I said I was disapointed that they felt it was suitable to put a couple into such a room that had booked 5 months earlier and were staying for 2 weeks, he replied" yes you are staying a long time". We decided to leave it as it was just winding us up dwelling on it.We found it easy to drive as hotel is right next to the motorways.The area is very scenic and has so many lakes, parks and small towns, each prettier than the last. We spent a lot of time driving to and from Mt Tremblant, so many hikes, lakes ,birds an even got to see deer, we absolutely loved it as it was so peaceful ,interesting, clean and scenic.On our return to the hotel on the 2nd evening there were 2 people on reception, we said our usual "hello" the young man jumped up and asked to speak to us, he opened the door to reception and said " we are going to upgrade you to a bigger room with a kitchen as you are staying with us for a long stay and no extra cost, well i could have hugged him! W e packed up our belongings and went out next morning to do some more hiking for the day. When we returned to the hotel we were shown our new room, my goodness it was huge, wow! what a wonderful gesture, we were well impressed! This is a french speaking area of Canada and we found the people friendly and welcoming, the only grumble we had was that there was a second tax added on to everything you purchased, which wound up making it quiet an expensive area to travel to.Thank you to everyone at this hotel and a special mention to your wonderful housekeeping staff.

Room tip: you can have a car park view or a motorway view!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Was in town to visit my family for Christmas. Hotel is very conveniently located just off the highway, near many restaurants including Tim Hortons. Better priced than Best Western across the road for a similar room. Room has wi-fi access, flat screen TV and a coffee maker. Also has a hair dryer and an iron and board. The hotel also provides a continental breakfast in the lobby. Unfortunately it does not have a mini fridge, microwave or a safe if that is important for you. Friendly staff at check in. It provided us with a comfortable and quiet night before returning home.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews