We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for a friends surprise birthday party. Beautifully appointed room, extremely clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable and both hubby and I had a great night sleep. Bathroom was very clean and of a nice size, tub was even comfortable for a bath! Room was quiet and I was very pleased. Breakfast was nice, many options. Checking in was easy and the young lady at exception was kind, friendly and very easy to speak to regarding our needs despite the fact that we speak no French. An appointment the following day was moved to very late in the day and we had absolutely no difficulty getting a late checkout. Service was great in this hotel. If necessary, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank primavoce72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Perfectly located near Montreal great service clean room many good restaurants close by. The perfect location for business or fun since it is close to the city and the country and many activities (biking, skiing ...) beds are very confortable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billmurphy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2016

Hi,
thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Clara Therrien-Orsat
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Without prejudice: Let's keep this direct, the manager has a problem with giving good customer service in English. Not that she can't speak it, because she doesn't want to. There was no smile, welcome, how is your day and she lets you struggle to receive the services that are freely given to a French speaking person. Very sad situation for the hotel which is otherwise a nice, average hotel. Saint Jerome is a wonderful place to visit and the spa Ofuro was pleasant as well but it just can't outweigh the greeting and service of the manager. It was our second visit to this hotel and we would freely visit it again as long as the manager doesn't work there anymore. As far as the other staff.....excellent! Called back for an overcharge for the hotel room and spook to someone who continuously cut me off but spoke perfect English. We finally came to terms with the rate and I asked the name of the person. Well how about that!!!! It was the front desk manager who couldn't speak English. Wow, totally disappointed with her attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poptart_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2016

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to make a review on our hotel.

At check in, your housband did talk to me in french and you in english. In that situation I did make the check in half in english half in french. Also, when I was finished, you told me that «people in quebec do speak french» and seamed offended. I did respond to you: «would you like me to re do the check in explination in english?» . You declined my offer. I was confuse of wich of the two languages I speak perfectly to use, because the two of you used both. There was absolutely no struggle there.

For the over charge, I took care of your case in the language you did use, the one I do speak perfectly as you said. Also, I tried to understand your case by asking you questions to help you the best I could.

I think madam you just dislike my person. I am the front desk manager still and I will be pleased to serve you again, in the language of your choice at your next stay.

Best regards,

Clara Therrier-Orsat
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Booked via Choice for 99$. Check in was efficient if a bit cold. Needed a fridge and was told I needed to upgrade to another room for 15$. Was not offered other alternatives. Room was big, one king bed, LCD TV with decent channel selection, sofa, decent bathroom. Wifi was adequate.

Gym was small, but with decent equipment, one each treadmill, elliptical and bike. There is a large outdoor Jacuzzi which is open year round (protected by 3 walls for winter). They also have a sauna in the same area.

Breakfast was typical CI fair.

Overall, decent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Check in easy and congenial.
Room spacious and clean.
Bathroom clean and modern.
Shower: not bad for pressure.
Breakfast ok. They did have a hot food selection: scrambled eggs and salty sausage. But for the price: ok.
Internet free and speed adequate.

All in all a do-over.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank familyskitrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
236 reviews
2.4 km away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
281 reviews
16.4 km away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
16.4 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
157 reviews
17.1 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Saint Jerome

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 255-8 Rue de Martigny W, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price Range: $123 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing