We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long Weekend with the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn T
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Long Weekend with the family”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Easy to arrange for our accommodation.
Plenty of room - 2 bedrooms and a fold out couch. The kitchen had the cookware and dishes needed for the family to have our meals together. We were able to stay entertained indoors with tv, dvd's and board games. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool.
The scenery in Canmore was amazing - we were surrounded by trees and the mountain as soon as we open our door. We were a short drive away to stores and restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjk15483
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Nice Place, Close to Banff”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My goal was to see Banff and this condo was only minutes away from the park. The property was neat and clean and I enjoyed my time there. The owner was very responsive to questions and eager to make my stay a pleasant one. There were just a couple of small things that needed fixing but they didn't detract significantly from my stay. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moandoz
chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice townhouse”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We - 6 adults - stayed here three nights. The unit is very clean. Has all you need. Plenty of kitchen ware to cook breakfast. Nice touch was having coffee available. This unit is NOT in town. It's in the middle of no where with no view. If you're looking to walk to restaurants and shops this is not the place. It's a 5 minute drive to town. The two bedrooms are great. The hide a bed is not. Of course, what hide a bed is? All in all, it was a nice place to spend a few nights.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceedunlop
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Wolf Lodge on the third floor and were delighted to find our room had 2 floors! The kids each had their own single beds in their shared room and we were able to host friends without disturbing the kids. It was perfect! The room itself was "rustic" and it could have been cleaner, but we would come back again for sure. The location was easy to find and close to anything you'd want to do in the area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarleneA5...
RED DEER
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very responsive, reliable owner who resolved issues with a double booking”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the first time we used a vacation rental through Trip Advisor and we were a little apprehensive about it. We found out last minute that the condo we were supposed to rent had been double booked (a first time experience for the owner). The owner found us another condo that was even nicer than the one he owned and paid the difference in cost out of his own pocket. He also came in person to the condo he rented for us to make sure we were happy with the substitution. We had a great unit with access to an amazing pool and hot tub. Overall our experience was excellent. Thank you so much, Dawson, for your great personal effort in resolving the booking problem. We had a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing