We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home base”
other travellers have booked this property
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Right In The Heart Of The mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ceedunlop
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Wolf Lodge on the third floor and were delighted to find our room had 2 floors! The kids each had their own single beds in their shared room and we were able to host friends without disturbing the kids. It was perfect! The room itself was "rustic" and it could have been cleaner, but we would come back again for sure. The location was easy to find and close to anything you'd want to do in the area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarleneA5...
RED DEER
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very responsive, reliable owner who resolved issues with a double booking”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the first time we used a vacation rental through Trip Advisor and we were a little apprehensive about it. We found out last minute that the condo we were supposed to rent had been double booked (a first time experience for the owner). The owner found us another condo that was even nicer than the one he owned and paid the difference in cost out of his own pocket. He also came in person to the condo he rented for us to make sure we were happy with the substitution. We had a great unit with access to an amazing pool and hot tub. Overall our experience was excellent. Thank you so much, Dawson, for your great personal effort in resolving the booking problem. We had a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klavier_m...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Canmore”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Comfortable 2-bed 2-bathroom unit conveniently located a short driving distance to Canmore town center with easy access to Banff National Park. Fully equipped kitchen with pots/pans, dishes and utensils. There is a gym, pool, hot-tub and sauna in the complex. Thoughtful touches made our stay an enjoyable one -- it felt like a home away from home. The owner was also very responsive to enquiries and resolved any issues and questions promptly. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect for getting to Banff and Canmore town for groceries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn T
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“May long weekend w/ family”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was perfect for us, fully equipped clean, laundry in suite - board games,dvd's and an indoor pool for those rainy days. We were minutes away from shopping, restaurants and many hiking trails. Dawson was an awesome host and really responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: vercomfortable for all the family and lots of different activity available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing