We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I visited Mystic Springs with another couple for a weekend getaway. It is a charming place, and the unit itself is very nicely decorated. The front desk agent was friendly and helpful, and able to give us some recommendations for great restaurants in the area. The hot tub and heated swimming pool were a great perk. The beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean. We visit Canmore at least twice per year, and this will definitley be our accomodation of choice from now on!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for staying at Mystic Springs. We appreciate your wonderful comments and please let us know when you are coming back so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate"! Thanks again for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    103
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
182
42
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have just stayed 5 nights at Mystic Springs and enjoyed it very much. We combined skiing and sightseeing with simply spending time as a family relaxing, sleeping in and even just watching some tv!
The hot tub and swimming pool were perfect after a day on the ski slopes (we went to Sunshine and Lake Louise).
It's located within an easy 10 min walk to the shops and close to the freeway for access to Banff etc. no freeway noise and the train literally 'rumbles' through town, it's quite mesmerizing. The staff were really helpful but also leave you alone if you want privacy or a sleep-in. Well equipped kitchen for family of 4. Big comfy King sized bed and 2x Double beds in the other bedroom. Bathrooms are small-ish but completely fine for a holiday. Very little noise between rooms,probably because each chalet isas elf-contained 2 storey (no one stomping above you!)
I would definitely return here to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirtualOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know so that you may receive our "Valued Guest Rate".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our trip was totally spur of the moment, and I can't tell you how impressed we were with Mystic Springs. The location was beautiful, we had our own little 2-floor chalet and it was right on the courtyard where the outdoor heated pool was. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and the chalet was adorable and contemporary; it even came with a complementary pie! The bed and pillows were SO comfortable, and best of all, the nightly rate was lower than any other place, even the big chain hotels where you get just a boring old room. We will be sure to stay at Mystic Springs again.

Room Tip: Aim for one by the pool, but it doesn't really matter. They're all looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizACook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Liz:

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. Sometimes you just find the best places on spur of the moment trips. We take pride in our property and our customer service!! Please let us know when you are coming back so you can get our "Valued Guest Rate!" Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eureka, il
Level Contributor
249 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This place is in a perfect place and mountains surround you on every side! There are 2 level rooms with bedrooms on the upper floor and kitchen/living room on the main floor. There are beautiful fireplaces for cool evenings, and full kitchens with a dining room and table. The pool is perfect sized and warm as toast. They have a wonderful whirlpool that is covered'-we spent hours in it one day when it was raining! Activities were close by and yet you felt away from it all! Wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Mystic Springs was the ideal spot in Canmore for a family reunion! It's tough to please an age range from 10 to 89 but Mystic worked for us all. The proximity to all the activities in Canmore was a big plus and the pool area was a great meeting place after a full day for the entire family to enjoy. The staff were very friendly and did everything possible to accomodate our diverse age group. Yummy beds and linens. Well cared for! Our third visit and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriWyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
7.6 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.9 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Property: Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price range (per night): $205 - $615
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Otel, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing