We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”

Review of Mistaya Condo

The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite Master bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
The Mistaya condo penthouse luxury suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Living space
Living space
Dining space
Kitchen
Balcony with views of the Rockies
The front door to the suite
Fireplace
Kitchen with breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CanadaSco...
canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Spacious condo in an ideal location of downtown Canmore. Very clean. A good base to explore the immediate area and Banff and surrounding lakes. Great little farmers market on a Thursday very close to the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing all good
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment in downtown Canmore - minutes to great restaurants and shopping. We had a car but didn't really need it.

The apartment is great - wonderful views of the Rockies and large open layout. We were there for our daughters wedding and it was perfect for family gatherings.

The location is also very private and secure - only access is a key operated elevator.

Grocery and wine store - is a 10 minute walk away.

Thank you Lindsay - it was perfect and as illustrated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, convenient location, perfect for a group of 6 adults.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lindsay – just wanted to let you know how thrilled we were to stay in the Mistaya Place! Its central location, suite layout, and your assistance throughout our planning was beyond belief and we are all looking forward to returning to Canmore at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations, location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbedmonto...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mistaya more than we expected!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Yes, it's better than the pictures! Our family of three couples and one baby we're very comfortable in this spacious condo. The living room is large and very nicely decorated with great seating for all. The views from every window are breathtaking. Bedding and towels are top notch. The kitchen is so well stocked for any occasion. We parked our cars in the convenient garage and driveway and walked everywhere for groceries, restaurants, shopping and the great pathways in the heart of Canmore. We will definitely return - great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of furnishings and fit outs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinzlerit...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding!”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled with my in-laws and the Mistaya was perfect for our accommodation needs. The condo is very spacious, but warm and cozy. The location is perfect to explore downtown Canmore and its charming shops and cafes. Safeway and Sobeys (now called something else) are just couple of blocks away for your groceries' needs.
The amenities are superb, including satellite TV, a Wii (if you have children), and its own garage (perfect for those who hire a car).
However, the most important feature of our rental experience was the excellent communication with Lindsay, the property owner. She was prompt and very efficient at answering our inquires and concerns throughout the entire process before our arrival. Her personal service and assistance was outstanding, making our vacation very memorable and worry-free.
This is our new lodging place whenever we come back to the Bow Valley. Thank you kindly, Lindsay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing