We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
377
186
63
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
186
63
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria roomenglish stylemovie postersbest fish and chipspub downstairsenglish pubshepherds piequaint hotelsitting areasized bedcanmore areasoaker tubmini fridgemain floorfireplaceteapotlamp
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The mid-week rate was extremely reasonable, the room was quiet, clean & spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. We also found a good restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Cross your fingers that they have a vacancy when you inquire!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We took special care when choosing our beds to make them so comfortable you never want to leave! We are glad you enjoyed them and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We picked the Georgetown Inn because it wasn't your typical cold and sterile hotel. It has personality plus. We loved the history displayed throughout the Inn and the coziness of the pub. The room we stayed in was bright and fresh and the large king bed was extremely comfortable. Would most definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerandtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

So glad we found this hotel! Will definitely be staying there again. The staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the tea and sugar cookies upon arrival were a welcome treat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 188crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our wonderful staff. They work hard to make our guests experiences great. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was the perfect place to stay for a couples getaway. The room was super cozy, and the fireplace added a romantic touch! It's an experience in its own to stay at the Georgetown Inn. The stage were super friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The bed was super comfy, one of the best sleeps I've had!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthawenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the Georgetown Inn. We work hard to make our rooms comfy and relaxing and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Good stay. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Old english feel. The only complaint (if I can call it that) is that there are no amenities (pool or gym). But for the price it was a very nice place to stay. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms that are discounted do not look like the one in the picture you see.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Forster C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie L, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews