We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you're on a budget”
Review of Bow Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bow Valley Motel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It's not fancy but the price is right and you get what you pay for. My kids enjoyed the large flat screen and good tv reception. Canmore is a good location if you're in the area on a ski vacation and looking at saving $ on accomodations, compared to pricier Banff. This motel is not a place for a romantic getaway, however it's perfect if you're simply seeking a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

The Bow Valley Motel is in a great spot downtown Canmore. The rooms are clean and you can walk to any restaurant. The price is right too. One tip, bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaBeachRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This elegant little gem is water-front on Canmore's Policemen's creek -just at the edge of downtown. You can walk anywhere there easily, yet it is out of the way enough that you can avoid the (still quite tame) nightlife just a block farther down the main street. The rooms are clean, the art is beautiful, the bed's feel great; firm and comfy. It was well worth it, and the price was great! The staff was excellent, providing what we needed for our Kitchenette and extra towels and blankets, even passing along and taking messages for us!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our family spent Christmas here and it was an excellent stay. We loved the well-equipped kitchen, the price was right and the view was awesome! The motel is clean and the staff are casual and friendly. It is located on the beautiful creek and a stone's throw from downtown shops and restaurants. The 'Murphy' bed (folding into the wall) in the living room was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this family-owned Canmore gem!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank lifeisgood2celebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Although at Christmas motel rates tend to rise, this motel gave us the preferred rate because we had made the booking several months previous. This motel is a hidden treasure. It is at one end of Canmore's main street so everyone loved it for its access to shopping at the many shops and boutiques in town. Although it is older it is immaculately clean. The staff are very easy to get along with. I would not recommend this motel if you intend to do a lot of entertaining in your room, the rooms we had were small but more than adequate for our needs. We paid 65 per night and it was worth every penny. It is also pet friendly which was a plus for us. I would certainly go back to this motel if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Avoid being placed close to the laundromat !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kryforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
553 reviews
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Valley Motel

Address: 610 Main St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $85 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bow Valley Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bow Valley Motel welcomes you to Main Street in the Mountains an ideal base for the independent traveler, family, or small group. Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations with the wonder of the peaks all around you. 25 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds - each providing complementary coffee, fridge, cable TV, telephone, full bath and free wireless internet. Some units with kitchens, upper and ground units upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Bow Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bow Valley Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing