We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, basic accommodation, decent breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable, basic accommodation, decent breakfast.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Checked in here very late in evening having found Lake Louise was full up. Attracted by sign which said $79. Room was actually more ($99 I think for a double queen) but the beds were comfy and they were okay with our dog and gave us a room on the main floor at the back which was really useful as it gave easy access outside for the pooch. Room pretty basic, could use some upgrading and we couldn't figure out how to turn the gas fireplace on. Very clean. Lots of choice for the self-serve breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwofromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We're pleased you enjoyed the convenience of being on the first floor having a pet with you and that you enjoyed the variety of foods we offer for breakfast. We're trilled you found our beds to be comfortable. Please come again soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    109
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
58
105
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This Inn is so cute and simple yet has everything you need. The staff was extremely helpful and our rooms were very clean. The hotel is not super up to date but i we thought it had a very " Lodgey ' feeling to it. The continental breakfast was awesome - offering fresh waffles, deli meats and cheese, eggs, fruits, yogurts, bagels, muffings, cereal toast etc. it was very tasty and a help yourself style breakfast. (open from 6-10:30) so good for early risers or people who get a later start to the day. The price was right - at about 100 dollars a night (and thats in the high season). We got a "superior room" which included spectacular mountain views of mount lawrence and ha ling peak (which we climbed while we were there so that was very cool to have outside our window) If you are planning on spending a lot of time in your room.. you might want to look elsewere because as i meantioned they are really nothing special. But if you plan on actually being outside on during your trip to the mountains then this hotel is perfect for sleeping and showering etc. would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyshamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed in this place on 14 July 2011 as there was a sign out front indicating $79 per night.

The receptionist was very friendly when we were booking in. He indicated on a map various location to take great photos around the area and also places to avoid due to recent bear spottings.

The room we were given was on the back side overlooking the rear parking area. It was fairly large, no noise, and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good!

I'll be back if I am ever in the area again

Room Tip: Avoid travelling with pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel was very nice, very quiet and comfortable, log cabin style lobby, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The contential breakfast was excellent, The rooms are very roomy and comfortable and clean, Balcony with excellent view of the mountains.
Restaurants and pubs within walking distance, a very pleasurable stay, I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: check rates with hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We happened to see a reasonable price advertised and that drew us in. We couldn't get a room at the advertised price, but enjoyed our stay so much. I don't know when the inn was built, but the cleanliness and maintenance are so obvious. And the staff at the desk were exceptional. And in addition, the view from the balcony was gorgeous! Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenSevenSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Property: Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price range (per night): $95 - $321
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing