We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay near Banff”
This spacious living area features a cozy fireplace and a flat-screen TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This spacious living area features a cozy fireplace and a flat-screen TV
Large windows overlook the seating area Relax in front of the flatscreen TV and fireplace in the beautiful living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This spacious living area features a cozy fireplace and a flat-screen TV
Large windows overlook the seating area
Relax in front of the flatscreen TV and fireplace in the beautiful living area
This chic condo features a sleek kitchen with high-end appliances and a breakfast bar
The master bedroom is furnished with a sumptuous king-sized bed
This luxe condo features a glass-enclosed shower and a bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krlavrack
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay near Banff”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

These condos are great. Plenty of room, nicely apportioned. Housekeeping was a little erratic--missed 3x, though twice we were able to call the office in time to get it done in the afternoon. On pre-Labor Day Sunday night, some guests returned late and apparently intoxicated and were noisy in the courtyard around 2 a.m.
Be aware that Banff Park destinations like Lake Louise and Icefields Parkway are more than an hour away, but then you would pay dearly for accommodations in that area. Taking that into account, you get a really great stay here for the money, and I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckywoma...
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Luxury in breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This was our first visit to Canada, and to the Rockies. We picked Canmore to stay in rather than Banff as it seemed to be a bit quieter, less touristy, but with all the town amenities you need for a great stay. We were so pleased with our choice as Canmore is delightful, the setting supberb and the townspeople really friendly. Canmore is such a great base, with easy access to the lakes and glaciers of Icefields Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff hot spring and gondola and Lake Minniwanka.

However, what made our 6 night stay perfect was the accommodation at the Solara resort on the edge of town. I have to say the website photos are great, but don't really get across just how lovely our luxury penthouse apartment was. Everything was perfect: contemporary design, top quality furnishings and appliances, lovely attention to detail, spotlessly clean. The sitting room/kitchen/dining area is enormous, with stunning views across to the mountain range from the large balcony - a perfect place to sit and sip a glass of wine in the early evening sunshine. The bedrooms are great with probably the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. The bathrooms are also fantastic, beautifully designed with luxury shower and bath facilities. We felt like Kings and Queens! You should have seen my 16-year old son's face when we first walked in - his jaw really did drop! And having the Playstation3 with games you can borrow from reception really made it a hit for him.

Reception staff were lovely, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We only used the jacuzzi pool once - we were too busy being outdoors or enjoying the apartment, but that was nice too. The only down side was the lack of internet access in the room, despite a router being located right outside on the landing. However, we got in contact with our rental company (MWL luxury rentals) who were determined to get it sorted out. Mike and Rachel offered very personal, warm attention at all stages of our booking and follow up.

The overall experience was truly one of sheer luxury, and we have to say, really good value for money too. We all left a bit of our hearts in Canada and have promised ourselves that we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top quality design throughout and the HUGE amount of space!
Liked least: That the WiFi wasn't working in the apartment while we were there, although we could access it in the lobby.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0asta
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Vacation Rental in Canada”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in February 2012

It is actually the first vacation rental experiences to me in Canada. This holiday rental is nice, the interior design is luxury and modern. Rooms are very clean and they have almost anything you need for living. However, we were run out of dishwasher detergent on the very last night. Hopefully they can provide a little more for four days rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Liked least: Have to walk though open space for hot-tub during winter
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaTrave...
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You could not find a more special place to stay in the Banff area!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo in Canmore in July 2011 as we were traveling with our friends. We absolutely loved this condo. It was perfect with its two bedroom suites. The beds were so comfortable. This condo is beautiful in every way We loved the amazing kitchen and bathrooms. Looking out of the windows we could see the three sisters mountains. We used this as a base for our travels around the Banff area. We would definitely stay here again. I recommend it without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from our luxurious condo
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickyyan
Tampa Bay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Condo with plenty of space for a family”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Can't say enough about this wonderful condo. Everything about it was top notch! High end everything, from the silver ware and cookware in the kitchen (definitely a gourmet kitchen) to the leather couches and flat screen tvs. No expense spared on anything, even the throws were heavy and plush! The condo was very tastefully decorated (btw the paint in the tv room isn't the bright red that it looks on the website, more a soft brick red) with cork floors, neutral back to nature colors throughout, nice white bedding and very comfortable beds. It was very cozy, yet roomy for our family of 5 and we would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 277
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8555812145
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing