We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #15 of 385 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we went for a grandaughters birthday , the food is always good and the service also is always good ,i like this place , a little disappointed when the bill had an extra charge added because i asked waitress to make sure they werent cheap on the cheese , but o well ill be back anyway still a good spot

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spagh Review
My husband and I were at this restaurant on Monday and Thursday this week for dinner due to our busy schedule. We would recommend anything on the menu and/or gluten free menu. This is a family oriented restaurant and the prices are affordable They also accommodate large groups. Your dinner includes soup OR salad, bread, the main course, a beverage, and ice cream for dessert. They also have a dessert menu if you wish you indulge. The staff are always warm and welcoming and they serve you fairly quickly. Our experience has been that the staff never seem to get upset about anything - eg: if you order something and then make a change, they are happy to accommodate that, or if you drop something they'll pick it up and get fresh, if you need more of something they do it with a smile. We have never encountered a lazy staff member or a bad attitude. I don't know what they talk about in their interviews when recruiting new staff, BUT the individuals they hire are all 'keepers' and they do an EXCELLENT job any time we've gone. Also, this particular restaurant will serve the gluten free long rice noodle, whereas other Spaghetti Factories do not. All our meals have been just excellent. We'll have many more visits as we really look forward to being spoiled by the staff and we enjoy the atmosphere. Great food and great service. It doesn't get better than that!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is my son and I's go to for some food on the way home to Lillooet. I usually get the steak with fries salad and a Bellini. The one time the steak wasnt up to par the waitress insisted she get it fixed and it was done quickly and the second steak was amazing. My son gets the mussels and french onion soup and loves them. Service is always A+ I wish they had something aside from fries or spaghetti for the steak a baked potato would be nice, but aside from that, love it here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaraMalfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We went as a huge group on a Friday night before an event at the Abby event centre. There were two tables of us. The service was top notch. We were served quickly and with a great attitude. It was super busy that night and it could not have been easy for the staff. The food was good as usual and of course as always the value is on point.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TaraG967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This place gives you your best bang for the buck. The pasta dishes come with coffee tea your pasta and your dessert. Everything on the menu is fabulous. Atmosphere is cool. However Staffing can sometimes be rude. It depends on when you go some days we're lucky and we get a really nice waitress or waiter and other days not so much

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Barendina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing