We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
56
84
55
28
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
84
55
28
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crossroads restaurant motel style air conditioner mt baker indoor pool would stay again hot tub clean hotel bed was very comfortable easy access transcanada highway convenient location living room pet border sumas usa
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Able to hear the couple both upstairs and beside. The writer could hear the couple's intimate time in the room above and the couple beside were chronic smokers. The doors are beside each other and each time the smokers went outside to have a cigarette throughout the night, they spoke outside and the sound of the door opening and closing could be heard. People upstairs returned home at approximately the time the bar closed and they were noisy as they brought several people with them. When the majority of the group left, their ride honked the horn to hurry them up, their music was loud and you could hear the car's music being played. When I reported the above mentioned issues to the front desk, I only felt half-listened to and no alternate solutions were offered or provided. I have been a Best Western customer for over 11 years and this was a disappointing experience. I am loyal customer when they have a hotel in the city that I am visiting for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank carolynsR3477UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This was a good experience as far as staff and hotel condition, however the location is very busy so expect some traffic noise. Had a beautiful suite on the east end that was clean but close to Sumas Way (highway 11) so had truck noise during the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fox_and_spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Room was the size of a closet beside the lobby, it was more like a staff quarters, the traffic noise was unbearable, the room wasn’t made up. I’ve stayed at this hotel before and it was alright, but I’ll never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank F7687QDbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my daughter for a competition. No room service. 30 year old saggy mattresses. Disgusting brownush hot tub water and pool was gross. Floors were so thin, we were woken at 4am by the guy upstairs and though he was literally going to come through the paper thin ceiling. I went to front to complain, but had two other guests in line in front of me complaining. Horrible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This has a nice sized pool and hot tub, the rooms are large and clean. The location is close to a main road and highway but it is quiet considering the location. The staff are nice and the check in and check out process was fast and easy. The only issue I had was the fridge needs to be replaced as every 10 mins or so it would make loud noises for about 15 mins. Other then that it was a good stay would stay here again next time I’m in town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chantel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews