We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
56
84
55
28
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
84
55
28
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crossroads restaurant motel style indoor pool air conditioner mt baker would stay again hot tub rooms are clean bed was very comfortable easy access transcanada highway convenient location living room pet border sumas usa
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good basic hotel/motel located to some amenities and main highway. Everything was in working order in the room and was clean. Friendly front desk staff and were able to accommodate me getting into the room early which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brendaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Dirty room, rude staff and sketchy location! I would NOT stay here!!! The housekeepers are pushy, there are drunk homeless people roaming around. No parking with no room and bugs in the room with the tub not draining and broken beds!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank travel1234274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Was not expecting much from this hotel, had never stayed here barely knew it existed but was very pleased. The staff was helpful and kind and the rooms were clean and large we were in a double queen room and could have fit 2 more beds. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 191lorij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The room looks better on the pictures, but is ok. Can't really complain. We needed a room to stay overnight, for a reasonable price, and we got that. It worth to check out Best Western website, as it was cheaper, then any other online booking sites

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Visage25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The only positive things I can say about this hotel is that the location was where we needed to stay, just across the border in Canada. And it was cheap. But there was no breakfast, and not even a drop of coffee in the room or lobby. We had to eat a disgusting dinner in the restaurant across the parking lot, and were told to go there for breakfast. No coffee? Ridiculous. Don't stay here unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank F1167SQdenisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews