We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
57
84
55
28
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
84
55
28
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crossroads restaurant motel style air conditioner mt baker indoor pool would stay again hot tub clean hotel bed was very comfortable easy access transcanada highway convenient location living room pet border sumas usa
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The only positive things I can say about this hotel is that the location was where we needed to stay, just across the border in Canada. And it was cheap. But there was no breakfast, and not even a drop of coffee in the room or lobby. We had to eat a disgusting dinner in the restaurant across the parking lot, and were told to go there for breakfast. No coffee? Ridiculous. Don't stay here unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank F1167SQdenisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long day driving...the place is dated but so comfortable!

The shower was heaven...the bed was extremely comfortable, I was able to fall asleep almost immediately.

We only stayed until 5am before we hit the road again so it wasn't an issue about no breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissBehavin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

A sleepless night at noisy major intersection. Big rigs rolling through all night. Rock hard pillows. Broken A/C unit. No grass on site for furry guests. Will not stay here again. Would not recommend. Crossroads Restaurant on site is great though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sarah 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Dated property and one that does not serve breakfast however there are lots of food options including a full restaurant in the same parking lot. Everything was in working order and the bed was comfortable and clean. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Price of room is lower than most Best Westerns in the area to reflect that this is not a prime property. I found it a quite acceptable place to stay for a quick overnight business stay but if you are looking for breakfast and a more upscale or modern environment you may want to give place a pass.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Clean, quiet, great value for the money. Only issue was no lights over the bathroom vanity. Staff made every attempt rectify the situation without success. Would definitely stay at this motel again. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank darlened624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews