We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
56
84
55
28
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
84
55
28
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crossroads restaurant motel style indoor pool air conditioner mt baker would stay again hot tub rooms are clean bed was very comfortable easy access transcanada highway convenient location living room pet border sumas usa
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Our rental car was broken into and we were robbed of our luggage. Front desk could care less, the HIndu Indian man would not even call the police for us. We filed a report at Vancouver airport and found out this town Abootsford is the MOST crime ridden city in BC. Beware and the have NO SECURITY CAMeras.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This Best Western is much better than the other one here in Abbotsford and for example...
Tv works good...check
Tv guide button works...check
High def channels offered...check
Not too loud...check
Nice pool area and clean...check
Alarm clock...check
Microwave...check
Fridge...check
Friendly...check
Clean room...check

Will be back...check

Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Average hotel but note the substantial rate hike for Friday's and Saturdays. Also unlike most BW's this hotel does NOT include breakfast although there is a fine restaurant next door. Easy access in and out to Highway #1.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G3615EOwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We found the room to suit our needs. The kitchenette was fairly well equipped and the appliances were clean. Room over all was clean and well kept. Easy access to both fairies . We would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We choose the Best Western Bakerview Inn because it's dog friendly (with a low pet fee) and looked fine for one night as we were passing through Abbotsford. We've stayed at several budget Best Westerns before but none as filthy as this one. We weren't expecting anything extravagant, but this place was way below our expectations. Within the first hour of checking-in and parking outside our room, our tablet and a satellite radio unit were stolen out of our vehicle. I don't fault hotel management for this, just sharing as a caution to other travellers that it's not located in a nice area. When we spoke to the front desk staff it sounded like theft is a regular occurrence and of course, no security cameras. Inside the room, there was old, crusty dog poop on the floor (not from our dogs)! We also found what looked like a smashed grape on the carpet as well as a sewing needle sticking straight out of the carpet that my dogs could have stepped on. The sheets had obviously not been changed because there were crumbs and hairs on the sheets when I pulled back the blanket. After dealing with our stuff being stolen it was 11 p.m. and we were too tired to request to change rooms. I understand that pet friendly rooms will never be spotless, but I was absolutely appalled at the lack of cleanliness and attention to detail. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable and there is quite a bit of noise from other rooms and the highway traffic. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. Terrible experience!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews