We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
56
84
55
28
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
84
55
28
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crossroads restaurant motel style indoor pool air conditioner mt baker would stay again hot tub rooms are clean bed was very comfortable easy access transcanada highway convenient location living room pet border sumas usa
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It is an easily accesable location that is close to restaurants shopping, TransCanada Highway and Canada/\US Sumas border entry. Presently under new management and under renovations, My family was happy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is an older motel that has been upgraded into a Best Western BW). The beds are super comfy and it is pet friendly. The rooms are clean, quiet and air conditioned. There is no breakfast offered which is unusual for a BW. There is an indoor pool. The hotel is convenient to the US border and great restaurants and also close to area attractions with a short drive to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorry-ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to the room. This hotel is well priced and shows its age on the outside. However it's been refreshed inside. We had a junior suite which had 2 TVs - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. There is an indoor pool but no breakfast included. You can walk to the Crossroads restaurant on site or to Timmy's, Harvey's or McDonald's.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I stayed for a week, room gets cleaned every day, and from the first day till the last day long black hairs where not removed from the bathtub/shower. The room stunk of smoke, I suppose it was a smoking room before I arrived.
Staff is friendly, and the location is great, but I won't come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SasketoonLiketosleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good location. Nice rooms. All outside entrances. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice pool and hot tub with good hours of operation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews