We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great savoury crepes”
Review of Hot & toasty cafe

Hot & toasty cafe
Ranked #16 of 320 Restaurants in Langley City
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We love the egg ham and cheese crepes. Sweet crepes are a special treat too.. better than birthday cake.
Their lentil soup is good too.
Nice people.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sylvesterpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Tried this place today after reading such great reviews. We had a Mediterranean breakfast for two and it was a total disappointment! The homemade hummus tasted like an average commercial one and was served with a flavourless oil (canola?vegetable?). The vegetable platter consisted of baby carrots, cucumber slices and dry pickled cucumbers. If you advertise yourself as a Mediterranean eatery, you should know your hummus and vegetables, and use olive oil!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We are little prairie people on a little holiday and found this little gem while looking for a breakfast place near our Airbnb. It’s a simple small place with a friendly couple from Armenia who own, serve and cook. The coffee was strong and rich. We had the option of trying Turkish coffee too. We both had eggs and cheese in a crepe. We were a little unsure until the first bite. UNBELIEVABLE! The crepes were so light with a gentle flavour. The scrambled eggs simply melted in my mouth. The visit with the owner and the food made this little foodie’s heart sing. This will be our go to breakfast place every morning that we are here.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank rinn2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Found this little place downtown Langley City, near Casino, Value Village etc.
Went with 4 of us for lunch, and it was delicious. Everything is fresh and made on site.
One had a crepe with fresh strawberries, walnut pieces and coconut, yummy, yummy, two others had a toasted panini BLT with cheese and 1 had a humus dish, we all said it was so very good. The place is not much to look at, but the personal service and homemade food made up for it, and not as pricey as most chain restaurants. It should have been busier, considering the quality of the food.
We will certainly go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DickV682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Really nice place for great Turkkish coffee and delicious crepes with really fresh fruits. I will definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Елена М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot & toasty cafe also viewed

Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley, British Columbia
 
Fort Langley, Langley
 

Been to Hot & toasty cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing