We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“tin foil in my lasagna - really!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #7 of 293 Restaurants in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nicomeki
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“tin foil in my lasagna - really!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

what a disaster from start to finish! we went to the olive garden for a quick bite while the car was being serviced close by.

the first thing that happened was being seated in an icy cold corner, so cold you couldn't sit there on a hot august day!

then the drink was mixed up.
then the salad came with the wrong dressing.
just when we didn't think it could get worse...it did.

tin foil in my lasagna! as i took a bite the server came to see if everything was tasting ok and i held up my hand signalling her to stay while i began pulling out a wad of tin foil!

then we lifted up the top noodle and there was a strip of foil underneath the noodles.

would you go back?

not me.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSunshine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    142
    61
    35
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I found it Ok, I went there only a few times .Younger people may like it better.

Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very busy but very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our first visit to an Olive Garden Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. There was a line-up when we arrived for lunch at 12:30 PM but they offered a pager so we were able to browse in a nearby Winners store for the 20 minute wait. Once we were seated the service was pleasant, prompt, and attentive even though the restaurant was bustling. Our server, Terry, offered us a complimentary wine tasting to start and our meals arrived promptly. All were excellent, especially the soup which we were surprised to find came with complimentary refills which our friend took advantage of. Her minestrone apparently tasted as good as it looked. The meal ended with complimentary chocolates that Terry passed around when she brought the bill. The only minor complaint we had was the noise level in the restaurant but I'm sure on a less busy day it would not be quite so noisy. It's too bad this is the only Olive Garden in BC and one of only 6 in Canada. It's some distance and a toll bridge from our home but our experience was so good we plan to return soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A long wait for what........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

....we have been here twice and been disappointed both times. We had heard from friends that thought it was great. We did not experience greatness. We waited a long time to finally get a table, the food and service was just average.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank Canadian Steve-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
161 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Why do people wait in line for this?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Prefab food. Ask for something a little different - "sorry, it comes out of the package like that". Really? I actually love their endless bowl of salad. But this is not Italian food. Go to Italy or a restaurant run by an Italian family if you can't make it to Europe.

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Fort Langley, Langley
 
Langley City, Langley
Langley, British Columbia
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing