We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of muddling this awful scum hole with the lovely travelodge in Langley City”
Review of Langley Hwy Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langley Hwy Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This place should be closed down. its gotta be the scummiest, dirtiest, most disgusting motel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. I checked out TripAdvisor and made the mistake of booking here rather than Langley City as I muddled them up when phoning. Easy mistake but what a mistake!!! Everything is broken, damp, falling apart, smelly, litter everywhere. there were rats in the garbage store. I will say two good things about it. The room despite everything else was clean and the towels fresh and the bed linen clean - so thank you whomever cleans them. AND the sleep quality was good. Otherwise this is a dump. There was the dirtiest swimming pool I've ever seen.The staff were rude. How can this trade under the travelodge brand!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kootenaylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Langley Hwy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

Although pet friendly, and we were traveling with a dog, they placed us in a room on 2nd floor overlooking swimming pool. It was suppose to be a non smoking room, however we found a cigarette butt in the toilet - gross. The manager's YOUNG son (13 ish) struggled checking us in as his mom was out at pool side soaking up the sun and drinking. It was very noisy and a group of young guys and girls partied until 4:30AM, even jumping into the pool. Not a very restful sleep. Would not recommend this hotel. The only reason we went here is because they were pet friendly and had parking big enough for our unit.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank homur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The price was great, the room was clean and quiet, comfortably appointed. The morning breakfast was too carbohydrate laden, so we opted for McDonald's McGriddle (diagonally across the intersection). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonCoastLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I have stayed here for weeks on end while doing business in the Lower Mainland. It is a quiet motel with ample parking through out the complex. Friendly staff which are very cheerful and helpful. Close to downtown and all amenities within easy reach. I have also had friends and coworkers stay here and all have liked there experience. I would recommend this motel without hesitation.

Andrew

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

prompt service, clean room, reasonable price and very friendly attentive staff

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmuse181724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
7.7 km away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
5.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
187 reviews
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Hwy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Address: 20470 88 Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge
Langley Hwy Hotel Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing