We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - okay service”
Review of Jerusalem Grill

Jerusalem Grill
Ranked #128 of 320 Restaurants in Langley City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The food here is generally quite good. Service is better at this location compared to their Fleeetwood, Surrey branch. The Langley location also appears cleaner and better-maintained than the one in Fleetwood.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank loveistanbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Over priced , small portion. Not fresh. Won't be back. Surrey location is way better, they serve u twice the serving and it's very fresh.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Treena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The restaurant defiantly has good food but the customer service is bad. I've been there a couple times, when I walk in, its usually empty and no one says Hi, or Welcome.. they just ignore you. It feels like your attending a funeral, the silence. The girl isn't allowed to talk to guys I think, you say hi and she doesn't acknowledge it, it gets awkward, she looks at you till the guy comes over to take your order with a , what do you want? While you eat theirs no follow up service either. The food is good, but the service is pretty bad that I go to a different place down the street now. The restaurant had potential, but customer service makes it a regretful experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SuperTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The food is flavourful and really good quantity. It is kind of between a take-out place and a sit-in restaurant, as the in-house service is sometimes a single person (cooking and serving). Overall though decent seating and excellent food!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Adam8719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Yeah this is a fast food place, booked a lunch with a friend and heard this place was just around the corner.....and I love Kebap, So the sides were OK, just OK, but the meat was a char-grilled, reheated, hard-as-a-rock, dried out chunk. Not fresh for sure, it was served within minutes of ordering. This is all I have to say about the meal won't be back. I mean all you need to do is put meat on a Shish and grill it, not that difficult.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerusalem Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing