We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore wine country!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to explore wine country!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had a great time at Spirit Ridge - Sept 2011. The grounds and surroundings are beautiful. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and modern. We even had a bathtub on our balcony! The wine is fantastic and the food is high quality. The pool areas are great for lounging and never seemed crowded. We do plan to return to Spirit Ridge and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy several apects of our resort.
We are very proud of of our location and what better way to enjoy the surroundings than basking in our moon soaker tubs.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    340
    102
    66
    30
See reviews for
405
482
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Spirit Ridge certainly does seem like a mystical location, set in the hillside above Osoyoos Lake with vineyards covering the slope to the lake and tumbleweed, sagebrush and ponderosa pines dotting the hills. A visit off-season allows you to appreciate the natural beauty of this landscape as compared to a visit during the summer high season when tourists and cars abound. The condos are stylishly furnished and well-equipped and very clean and have generous-sized balconies with bbq and table and chairs. The entire property is thoughtfully laid out and suites which do not face the lake still have great views of the surrounding hills. There are several nice walks to be had on the property as well as the golf course. My one complaint is how loud the HVAC system is! The rattle and hum of the fan takes some getting used to when it cycles on you have to double the volume of your music or television to continuing hearing anything but the blowing air coming through the vents. Service was average. I agree that this is the BEST place to stay in the South Okanagan and in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cswrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
It sounds like you were truly able to take in the experience that we work so hard to achieve.
I am sorry that you found the HVAC to be a distraction and I will pass this feedback onto our Property Manager.
We look forward to seeng you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We travelled to Spirit Ridge resort with another family and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with kitchen. There were 4 adults and 4 kids. Although it was winter we were able to enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. It was neat to sit in the hot tub while it was snowing. The condo unit was beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked. We had a nice view from our living room window. It was really neat to visit the winery that is right next to the hotel. It was truly amazing architecture that blended into the native scenery. There was also a native Indian cultural centre next to the hotel. Staff were nice. Definitely will come back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Thank you for this great review.
It really is amazing to be able to enjoy the outdoor amenities during the winter months. Swimming and hot tubbing surrounded by snow capped mountains is pretty incredible.
Thanks again for sharing some of the unique benefits to a winter getaway at Spirit Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

It was so much fun very family friendly. The facilities were amazing and the service was great it was very close to town. Another perk was the amazingly comfortable beds and the huge bathrooms

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort. Our amenities coupled with our summer kids camp takes family fun to a whole new level.
Be sure to come back and see us this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Awesome place, can't wait to go again!!!
This is our 3rd time here, great staff, awesome winter swimming, out door hot tub.
What can I say, you gotta come here!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Townn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Wow, thanks for the marketing push!
It's pretty amazing to be able to enjoy the outdoor amenities this time of year.
Thank you for this review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): $152 - $465
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing