We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliegia Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
USD 323
USD 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
105
59
17
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
59
17
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownerspicnic tablesnice salt water pooltile flooringshort walkfull kitchenbig fridgegreat showerfree upgradewalking distance to restaurantsclean roomsstayed only one nightroad tripmain stdog beachroom was largewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Uncomfortable cheap mattress, lousy pillows, towels...cheap cheap place. Not worth the price and will never stay here again. I'd rather sleep in the car. I have no idea why this dump has received such high ratings.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keithp5436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Sorry you were disappointed. Our property is very competitively priced for our area for what we offer. Not everyone likes the same mattresses so some will like it and others will not, unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that. Pillows, well we do have others in the office if you had just asked for something different or extra. Calling us a dump is definitely not called for, our place is clean and has large spacious rooms suitable for large families wishing some space on their vacation, as can be seen from the other reviews. I think you just like to complain publicly after you have left rather than give us a chance to try to fix your concerns. I hope your car is as clean and spacious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed one night in this motel, room was fine and safe, but the price was over double what it should have been so this adds to a regretful stay.

Many Cons: Stressfull stay:

You have to wash your own dishes or pay a $25 fee!! Should we be working on our vacation?? Your hotel is extremely expensive and overpriced, can't you pay someone to clean our dishes or get a dishwasher and make sure they are done properly? How can we be sure the last person washed them properly?? It's not sanitary.

Checkout is 10:30am:
Ridiculous! Have stayed in hundreds of hotels in North America and have never had a checkout time earlier than 11am.

Only 2 small pillows on a crummy old bed.

I wish I could take back the money I spent on this horrible place that overcharges by a landslide and delivers less than any other place I've ever stayed. Come on guys, get your act together. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souperkrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Cleaning your own dishes is something that many places that provides dishes asks you to do. As for our pricing, we are very competitively priced for our area and since you obviously came during summer months and/or labour day weekend, you should expect to pay higher pricing than in fall or winter months. If you needed extra pillows all you had to do was ask. As for beds, everyone has different opinions of what is comfortable or not as you can tell in ANY REVIEW OF ANY HOTEL/MOTEL ANYWHERE in the world! Our check out time at 10:30 which is fairly normal in this area, but if you needed a later check out all you had to do was ask. We are always here and available for questions or concerns and are very approachable, therefore we would have appreciated you bringing your concerns to us in person and we would have hopefully been able to solve some of your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We travel with our dogs and chose LakeView for our stay as it appeared to be clean and well managed which it was. Location is great - close to town and short walk to park that has dog friendly area and access to lake if Rover wants to swim. My only suggestion, and it's minor, is the bugs need to be cleaned out of the light fixture in the sitting area of room 103 and the towels were horribly threadbare.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bernersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the bugs in the Okanagan they can be challenging to keep cleaned up after, but thanks for bringing it to our attention and we will do our best to add it to our routine to check the light fixtures. As for the towels, we do try to upgrade some every year and somehow you must have gotten an older batch. Hope the rest of your travels went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say? It's very clean, has all the amenities you could want, the owners are hands-on and amazing (friendly, helpful, and very nice). The only reason we didn't give them 5 stars is that the beds are a bit too firm for our liking. It's easy to get to and easy to get to everything else from it as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank briarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much, sorry you did not find the beds comfortable, it is really hard to get beds everyone enjoys. However, we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We originally booked one night here but after checking in and seeing our room we decided on staying a second night. There was a very relaxed atmosphere here and we loved they had bbq's and picnic tables outside to use especially as the weather was so nice. The pool was fabulous and a nice treat after driving around all afternoon seeing wineries. I have to mention the owner took the time to print off a map of all the wineries and gave us great advice of which ones to see based on what we were interested in. Would definitely stay here again when we are visiting osoyoos next.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear everything went very well with your trip (and wine touring!) Looking forward to having you return to stay with us again! Hope you had safe travels after you left us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews